Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, car needed to explore

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel Santa Lucia was very nice with lovely views of both the lagoons and mountains. There are buses to take you to cagliari (15/20mins) and capoterra (10mins) but if you want to explore further, a car is needed-buses run once every hour or so and last bus back from cagliari 9.20 so a rush)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed there overnight for an early morning flight. Hotel is spotless, staff very pleasant and room comfortable. Theres a small shopping mall very close to it which was convenient but otherwise you need a car to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprised that the hotel was not 4 star. The only criticism was the lack of a proper restaurant. We were told we had to book dinner before 6pm and had to choose the menu at this time, which we of course declined. Fortunately there was a superb pizzeria 5 min. walk away, and a fantastic seafood restaurant 10 min. walk away, so we were happy to take our dinners elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to Cagliari city.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: 15 minutes from Cagliari City/Airport and the scenic south west coast.
Cons: Breakfast was well stocked, average cold buffet type.
Location: Good bus link to Cagliari city takes 15 mins, costs 3.50 euro return. Shopping centre across from hotel with large supermarket, pizzeria 5 mins walk.
Provided a great base to visit Cagliari city and the south west coast. Hotel with good outdoor pool and garden area. Has a decent size gym with modern equipment. Hotel staff very friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The only disappointing noise came at night from the pool pump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Chicago, IL, USA

Lovely spot for an introduction to Sardinia.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: View from room and the room decor.
Cons: A bit hard to find, the signs were not entirely clear on directions.
Location: Nice to be near Cagliari, but not in the city. Proximity of seashore is perfect.
Large, airy room with a view of the salt marshes, very pretty balcony for sitting day or night; the blue tile floors and light colors of the walls and textiles were a perfect setting for a beach vacation. Great to find a small refrigerator in the room, bath was beautiful as well. Parking was handy to hotel and main roads. Swimming pool was marvelous-cool and well sized for exercise. Desk staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice and clean and modern looks recently done up and the staff where very nice but some drawbacks to be aware of. They turned the ac off in the room in the night it was too hot to sleep we asked and they just said this is what they do - the ac is centralised. Also the hotel is used for group tour bookings a lot and as such both nights we couldn't eat dinner at the hotel, which is usually not a problem except there are only 2 other restaurants in walking distance a pizzareia that only does pizza and a seafood restaurant - which was really nice but if u don't like seafood not so good! The area itself is one of the most unattractive parts of Sardinia I have seen there is nothing to see in the area and u need to drive at least 1 hr to see things unless u want to go into the capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

“WONDERFUL”

Posted Oct 25, 2011
loved this place - one of the most comfortable places I have ever stayed. Tthis place fitted the bill perfectly. Gardens & pool beautifully and carefully maintained. We spent our days just lying and sleeping in the pool area - which has as much sun or shade as you could wish for. Incredibly friendly and sweet natured staff - We loved this place - and will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A place to relax

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have been traveling thur out Italy 2 adults and 1 15yr.old and had rude poeple thur out are trip, but when we got to this hotel, the people at recpection were so nice gave us places to visit for food and what to see and do, what beaches to visit. I will be back. The rooms were clean and had lots of space. The pool area was great, not too many people and very relaxing. The staff all knew English which helps and again very very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful stay.