Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regine from London

Great base for a beach holiday in Villasimius

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was fairly basic and not especially tempting.
Location: There are beautiful beaches to visit and relax on. The flamingos at Porto Giunco are a highlight.
We spent a week in Villasimius for a beach holiday and to attend a wedding. The room was on the small side but perfectly adequate for two of us. Had we had a third person in the room using the pull out bed, it would have been too cramped, in my opinion. The balcony to the room however was huge - almost the same size as the room and it overlooked the pool area which was a bonus. It was nice to be able to lounge by the pool and be able to pop back to our room to get drinks and food without a long walk. The hotel is perfectly located a ten minute walk from town and a ten minute walk from Notteri beach, where the hotel its own private section. The kitchenette in the room is good for storing chilled produce and drinks, which meant that we did not have to spend a fortune on drinks and food during the day time. I do not think that you could cook anything other than a very basic meal in the room, given that there is only a two ring hob to use, which we used to make coffee in the morning and boiled eggs. There is a barbecue area which we didn't end up using, but looked terrific. There are butchers and supermarkets in town where you can get meat. For families on a budget, this is a great idea. The hotel was a great base for exploring the surrounding area and good value for money. If I return to Villasimius in the future, I would stay at the Palm Village again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephane from Gatineau (QC), Canada

Very nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: staff is very accommodating and always ready to help. room and accommodation in general is simple but enough to make a stay very pleasant.
Cons: no cracks in the window that enables flies to bite my nose.
Location: villasimius is to be recommended. It has everything you need...loved it
more than expected, close to a very beautiful beach, not too busy which makes it comfortable and accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva, switzerland

Perfect location, friendly staff, very clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Could be modernised a bit, but honestly not necessary, very charming as is.
Location: BEACHES all close by.
My wife and I loved this hotel, it was immaculately clean for such a moderately priced hotel. Kitchenette was very useful to store leftovers and drinks. Balcony was amazing and spacious. Woke up to the sound of birds and roosterds in the morning with a view over the pool and beach. 30 second drive to the beach and very close to ALL major beaches in Villasimius and Costa Rei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well equipped and spacious apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We are a couple with 2 children aged 7 and 4 and were concerned the studio might be a squeeze. In fact it was more spacious than expected. We prepared meals and ate on the lovely balcony. We had a car but it was a short walk to a beautiful beach and into the town in the other direction. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of towels were provided with the room. The pool was great for the kids as it was covered and warm even when it was a bit cool outdoors (we visited in April). Villasimius and the surrounding area is stunning for beaches hiking and nature. It was very quiet being off season which was perfect. We would definitely go back and stay in palm village again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Civiltech

Palm Village - 6 night stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of the room
Location: 10 min walk to beach and village.
Our check-in person was very nice and helpful. Arriving at our room we were a bit disappointing with the size, we were 2 and the place was tight. The bathroom was decent. Its ok if you only sleep in the room, don't thing about having dinner and cooking something very big, kitchen is very limited. Balcony was a nice size but a bit dirty from birds and ants, ok if your not a clean freak. There is no daily cleaning of the rooms, we had one cleaning during our 6 night stay. The staff was very nice and helpful at reserving restaurants and guiding us to places. The hotel is very well located, about a 10 min walk to the beach one way and a 10 minute walk to the town the other. The lighting at night is limited because its located on a unpaved secondary road, but we did not feel in danger at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denis from Montreal, QC, Canada

great studio

Posted Jun 10, 2013
nice studio big balcony clean superb! nice kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for families.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Nice clean rooms. Pool is a bit small but ideal for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London, UK

Don't tell everyone!!

Posted May 28, 2013
As a couple we found Palm Village after some considerable searching on the net and it had some very good reviews. We were expecting that it might be disappointing when we actually arrived, but in fact it was better than we expected. The room was perfectly clean on arrival and although we arrived early we were allowed to check in immediately. The room had a nice balcony looking out to sea and the place was pretty conveniently located near to the beach. The whole place was very pleasant and mostly quiet, except for one night when we had a noisy couple next door! Cooking utensils come with the room so you can easily prepare meals for yourself and eat on the balcony if desired. We were there at the end of May and the weather was a bit cool and windy and the sea not really warm enough for swimming. The only gripe with the Palm Village experience was the pool which was too shallow and only suitable for children. Apart from that, highly recommended all round!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey-

We will go every year

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Almost would like to not to recommend this hotel so it stays our little secret.;-))) We been staying here in the last 3 years every summer. very kind friendly and helpful staff .Perfect location, clean well equipt rooms, Free sunbeds on the beach, walking distance to private beach, RECOMMENDED. Thank you for the great holiday again. Left excellent reviews every year.Do not believe to the negative reviews!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Memorable Stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were so friendly, especially the management, when we had a problem with our room door the manager was very efficient and kind and sorted the issue very quickly. Great location near the beach and town, the area itself is so beautiful and restaurants in the area were amazing. Would defintley stay here again as it made our holiday!