Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAN from West Vancouver in Canada

Great place to start your discovery of Sardinia,

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
First for us Sardenia. Regina Margherita is very central, has parking, important! Staff very helpful, directed us to restaurants to meet our requests and were spot on, excellent food. Room clean above expectations, large, with seating area and double bath, one with tub, the other with shower. A great place in Cagliary. Definitely will return and recommend to others. Dan and Kathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sassari

Weekend a Cagliari

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Albergo comodo e centrale per un weekend a Cagliari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfort e modernità al centro di Cagliari

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato due notti presso l'Hotel Regina Margherita. Situato in buona posizione per visitare la città di Cagliari è un hotel confortevole e moderno. La colazione è molto varia, il servizio bar è disponibile fino a tarda ora; l'hotel offre la connessione wireless gratuita sia nelle aree comuni che in camera. Un vero peccato che l'hotel non disponga di un proprio ristorante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stefanino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrine from Toulouse

Super hôtel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Situation, en plein centre, avec parking (20 places max.). Accueil très agréable. Petit déjeuner varié et copieux. Chambre propre et bien aménagée. Calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
In generale ottimo per posizione ed ospitalità Unico nei wifi un po lento
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Regina Margherita Calgiari

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Retraining of front office staff
Location wise fine, but room very basic and small for price. They lost my friends case which took 2.5 hrs to locate and we never found out where it went to. Much Italian theatre over this. We were then promised an upgrade the following day as we had booked an additional 2 days after the end of the tour, but they changed their mind in the morning. Reception staff didn't or wouldn't assist with simple information/help requests as we were considered poor tourists associated with a Trafalgar tour group. Very disappointing, as I feel the culture of the front office staff needs some serious retraining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alwaysaway from UK

Overall good stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
This a nice hotel in a fabulous location. Really close to everything you would want to see in Cagliari and also easy to access. Only slight down point would be the service. The waiting staff in the breakfast room were surly to the point of rude and we had to ask repeatedly for someone to come and fix our faulty shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Ben posizionato, con stanze molto confortevoli

Posted Aug 26, 2014
L'hotel è ottimamente posizionato, a due passi dal centro storico e dai principali monumenti, con ottimi ristoranti (es. Pomata o Fork) a pochi metri di distanza. Il personale è stato estremamente cordiale e professionale. La stanza, moderna e ben arredata, era spaziosa, pulita e con un bel bagno (con vasca con idromassaggio). Il mio giudizio generale non è eccellente, pur restando ottimo, solo perché la prima colazione potrebbe migliorare un po' per essere all'altezza degli altri servizi dell'hotel (es. succhi di frutta artificiali anziché spremute e succhi freschi).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Close to historic area and restaurant district

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location near historic quarter above and restaurant district below and to the right Good wi-fi
Cons: Beaches are a 10 - 15 minute drive away and slower at weekend when busy
Location: Historic town 5 mins walk - interesting museum - new exhibition on Nuragic society and statues. Close to restaurant district - good variety.
Very central. At first hard to find - pass port on left but stay on main road going through town take first available left and double back on yourself going uphill. A quality hotel with underground parking available. TV had English news channel. Wi- fi connectivity was very good. Breakfast was hot and cold buffet.