Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munich, Germany

Safe haven for a single traveler.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The "girls' crew around Sandro": professional and friendly!
Cons: Room temperature: was a bit too cold in late December, early January (two extra blankets helped).
Location: Perfectly located to harbor, bus+train station. All important sights within walking distance.
Friendly reception. Change of room possible without any problem. Felt at home for two weeks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Simple, rustic charm near the water

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for only one night and wished we had had more time in the area. The hotel is close to the water (harbor area; five-minute taxi ride to beach) and numerous restaurants and shops. The hotel staff were excellent! Top shelf! Very friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful with a street view and rustic wooden beams on the ceiling. It wasn't posh; I would describe it as an older version of simple European charm. Given that European style and a unique bougie feel were exactly what I was looking for, the hotel totally fit the bill. I would happily stay here again if in Cagliari again. The only complaint is that hot water wasn't available for a few hours; that might have been a fluke occurrence. I have no qualms about recommending this place to others.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diego Latorrefrom United States

If traveling alone: BE CAREFULL!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was placed right in front of reception and on a friday night a girl with curley hair and green eyes was very attentive of my movements. Next day at 4p.m. I woke up with my all my cash and bank card missing. They claim I arrived with two individuals and the girl at the front desk was bussy with other people so she gave them the copy of the room key and left me alone with them in the room. Over 3 thousand dollars in VISA charges! This is very, very shameful and even if they are telling the truth there was no reason for them to give two strangers the copy of the room key and leave me alone with them, and not calling the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katarinafrom Sweden

Perfect location if you want to be in the city

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple but very nice hotel, liked the room very much, nice design. Breakfast served in a bar nearby, not much of a breakfast if you have a good apetite for breakfasts (coffee and cakes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamar, Norge

Perfekt

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Frokost var litt magert, men bra kaffe.
Veldig koselig rom, stort, rent og stilig. Sentral beliggenhet. Airconditioning hvis man ønsker det. Trådløs nettet fungerte bra. Her ville jeg gjerne bo igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timmykfrom US

immerse yourself with the locals

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a wonderful stay at Sardinia Domus. very small, cozy hotel room. the rooms were superbly clean, and the staff always willing to help out. the hotel was a little tricky to find, because i was looking for a ground floor hotel/lobby. its behind a regular looking door and up a flight of stairs. worth every dollar i spent on the rooms. showers are a smidge on the small size, but wonderful water pressure and heat. beds are comfortable and easy to fall asleep on. as soon as you walk out of the hotel, you are immediately welcomed by a shaded street, with lots to look at and take in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo e centrale.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Good Central Location and Helpful, Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a simple, comfortable hotel, in a great location near the main bus terminal in the city centre. Breakfast is at a nearby restaurant and is fine (croissants, bread, yoghurts, fruit). We decided to return here after visiting Sant'Antioco and the staff were helpful in booking us in for the extra night. Most of the staff speak English and there is plenty of sightseeing information available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic central location

Posted Jun 5, 2013
The hotel is in a great location and next to the bus stop for the beach! Helpful reception.