Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Girona

Central location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Extremely comfortable bed, superb shower with lots of hot water & good breakfast selection.
Cons: Only slight downside was noise from other rooms due to having beams & floorboards between floors - but they looked beautiful...
Location: Super location - only a short walk to bus & train station, shopping streets, old medieval centre, horticultural gardens, and roman amphitheatre.
Very comfortable stay in a hotel situated close to the many delights of Cagliari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce but room was tiny. No Windows

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The owners.
Location: Lots to do. Beautiful clean city and hotel that matched.
Room was tiny. Shower was the really cool. Staff very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Found a gem!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The location was quite good. Easy access to most sites you would visit while in Cagliari.
Cons: This is not so much about improvement but a head's up to any traveler who might be mobility challenged - there are steep stairs leading to rooms.
This is a small hotel with great service. From the time the reservations were made to the time I checked out, I am pleased with each interaction I've had with the staff. The room I was in was spacious and clean. Nice hot water pressure! Free wifi! Yes! I appreciated the offer to book transport from the airport to the hotel, as I was arriving late in the night and worried about locating the address in the dark. Highly recommend that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by torefrom jönköping

personligt centralt

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
Mycket centralt o personligt litet hotell.fina rum
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrik & Kirstenfrom Denmark

Great place with only little room for improvement

Posted Oct 9, 2014 
High end B&B with only 8 very nicely decorated rooms, clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The rooms to the back have no view, the rooms in the front face a narrow, less frequented street. The water pressure was not sufficient for the shower temple to be fun. Some rooms were not covered by the wifi. Typical italian the pillows were rather hard and the breakfast not impressive. Luca and wife were very friendly and helped us book flights and a scooter. We actually came back to "The Place" one week later :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom casole d'elsa

Molto design ma poca sostanza

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: La posizione. Il personale . La doccia.
Cons: Bagno. Vivibilità camera.
Location: ottima posizione centrale. Nessun servizio particolare.
Credo che a seconda della camera il soggiorno in questo albergo possa risultare più o meno gradevole. La mia era sicuramente fra le peggiori. Molto curato nel design e nelle decorazioni, e' però manchevole in quegli elementi essenziali, pratici che però hanno un peso determinante. Per esempio, in bagno non c'era ne' una mensola, ne' un tavolino dove appoggiare le proprie cose. La finestra (grande) dava su un cavedio che non permetteva ne' un'adeguata luminosità, ne' un corretto ricambio dell'aria. La stanza era veramente piccolissima e non c'era posto dove appoggiar la valigia. Totale mancanza di insonorizzazione: ho sentito tutti gli sciacquoni, le risate, le ventole (?) , le chiacchierate dei miei vicini di stanza. Meno male che non soffrivo di claustrofobia, perché sarebbe stato un incubo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great spot,quirky yet classy. Lovely breakfast,close to main attractions. Helpful staff. We will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aslaugfrom Larvik

Small is beautiful!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 
Perfect for a day or two in Cagliari, and cheap too! No reception, but a very friendly and helpful owner. Beautiful design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

le suite sono un'altra cosa

Posted May 5, 2014
prezzi non in linea con la qualità dei servizi offerti dalla struttura, ma decisamente standard. Pochi prodotti per lavarsi forniti (1 bagnoschiuma e 1 shampoo piccolo per 2 persone) senza considerare che se ti servisse casomai qualcosa il personale non c'è mai, ma è presente una sola persona una volta al giorno per la colazione. Colazione scarsa e poco variegata, solo 4 tavoli a disposizione per fare colazione con 8 camere piene devi aspettare il tuo turno.... buona la posizione molto centrale, difficoltà per il parcheggio