Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Cahir Castle

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cahir House Hotel was the residence for a noble family, who was the owner of the Cahir Castle. The Cahir House Hotel is old but well maintained. But the heater in the room is not that effective and a bit cold in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

a fine hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: it was in the town centre brill
Cons: all was good in the hotel
Location: there was a fine castle just near the hotel
would stay in this hotel every thing was so nice and the staff were so easy 2 get on with a fine hotel and good staff for sure would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here last week . The care house hotel is a clean warm, welcoming hotel, bar food very good in a very relaxing atmosphere where you could spend an enjoyable , all the staff are very friendly, will definatly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

One Night Visit in Early November

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located for our trip, very clean, had Internet facilities, and offered bar food. The off season rates were very reasonable.
Cons: Parking is in public car parks around the hotel. We did fine in early November. However, this might be an issue in the height of the tourist season.
Location: Rock of Cashel, another ruined Abbey in Cashel, Cahir Castle, Swiss Cottage, various parks and trails, nice little center of town.
We were on an early November tour of Ireland and North Ireland. This was our third day in IE and we were heading from Dublin to visit the Rock of Cashel, Cahir Castle and a ruined Abbey whose name I forget now. The Cahir House Hotel was the final stop at the end of our day. We arrived around 5PM, walked a bit through the town and then had a nice dinner in the hotel bar. While the Rock of Cashel was really imposing, we thought that Cahir Castle was fabulous. It was a chance to walk through a non-ruined castle and explore almost all of the various nooks and crannies in the building. We highly recommend seeing this historic attraction and, if possible, during the off season when you can see almost everything at your own pace without the crowds. An added bonus were the various business's in town that were only a short walk away from the hotel. It was a nice part of our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileenfrom Belfast.

Cahir Hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a few things that I didn't like. No lift to the floors and no walk in shower making it difficult for me to get into the bath. The food was very good and at breakfast there was a lot of choice. The single beds are rather narrow so be sure you are not a restless sleeper or you may roll on to the floor. But all in all the hotel was good and is really central to the historic town, and the hotel itself has a lot of fame connected to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent and convenient too

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My two day stay at Cahir House Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Non smoking rooms
I enjoyed my stay at Cahir house, very central, The only thing was I did not state that I would like to have a non smoking room, and as a non smoker I found the room smell of smoke quite overpowering. The room had plenty of pillows and was very clean, and also plenty of towels, and tea/coffee facilities. I most certainly would like to go back to this hotel, but will ask for a non smoking room!!!! There was a big public car park out at back of the hotel with a private walkway through the garden to the car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aussie traveller

Very happy

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in town, good parking at back, good food at reasonable prices...all in all an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom USA

Cahir

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great old hotel with a lot of charm. It is clean and well kept. Convenient to sights.