Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a hidden gem.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Dont pass this hotel by just because its not downtown! We were first time visitors to St Louis, and were very pleased to be 15 minutes from everything, both sports stadiums, the Arch, and downtown. The hotel is recently renovated, very clean, and smelled nice. The halls were a comfortable temp and the room quickly warmed up. The pool is small, but was clean and nice to float around in. The evening clerk was a complete doll, very sweet and funny. We didnt see the day staff but quickly in the morning, and they were very pleasant as well. There is plently of fast food in the area, pizza delivers, and a small Wal-mart in walking distance if you forget something. The area was quiet at night and in the early morning hours. We were very pleased with the stay and would certainly recommend to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great Place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I only stay at this Hotel when I am in town. It is right off the highway, access to everything .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Cozy

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Price Good breakfast
Cons: Fix door Tell housekeeping to not knock until after checkout time
Location: Close to St. Louis had a blast
We just needed somewhere to stay for a night. It was nice. Good breakfast. There was only 1 thing that concerned me; the side door did not lock. Anyone from the outside could have came in. Also, the housekeeping knocked on the door before check out time, I HATE that!!! But for the price it was an overall good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Great staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We arrived at the hotel & was given a room yet the pull out couch was obvioulsy not cleaned & held up by a telephone wire but the general manager rectified the situation & immediately gave us a new room. Jelene at the front desk was absolutely wonderful & took care of all our needs. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
Dear Dina, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We really enjoyed having you and your family with us. I apologize for the sofa pull out not being useable during your stay. We have discussed this matter with the housekeeping department and they will be paying closer attention to these things from this point forward. Thanks again for letting us know. Please consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a better experience. I have also shared your review with Jelena and the rest of the team. Thank you for recognizing her. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, April Hickman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Best service that I've ever had from a hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Like I said, the staff was the best______________________-
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your comments regarding the staff here. I agree that they all are a great group of people and this esablishment would not be the same withoutany of them. I will be sure to share this review with the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see again. Best, April Hickman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the cleanliness of the room and the setup of the room. Loved the price as well!
Cons: Nothing at the hotel from my experience would warrant a change, however the surrounding area is the nicest.
Location: Not much to do in the surrounding area without driving. Also, Cahokia is not the nicest area either. There is a Walmart, but not a Super Walmart,
The hotel itself is very homey. Very impressed. One downfall is the surrounding area. It's not the nicest area and there is nothing within walking distance except for a Wal Mart which isn't even a Super Walmart. If you want anything to do you need to drive 10-15 minutes. As for the hotel itself though cannot complain whatsoever. We had a couch, desk, fridge, microwave, & flat screen TV with TONS of channels. It made my college football Saturday very enjoyable. Basically if you are planning on staying at the hotel and swimming with kids or something this is a great place. If you are wanting something where you can walk around outside to restaurants, bars, etc. this is not the place for you. It's a ten minute drive to downtown St Louis as we stayed for the Rams-Cowboys game. So a great place to stay if you are catching a baseball or football game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review online. We really appreciate your feedback. We wantedt to apologize that we are not in a more traveler friendly area. We wish that we had more to offer our guest s that stay with us. Fortunately, you were able to enjoy the room and the facility amenities that we offer. Please consider staying with us again if you are ever in this area. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Best, April Hickman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st.robert mo

Comfort inn

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Had an overall grest experience at the hotel it was very clean sn the ladies at the front desk was was delightful an all smiles.rm very clean.def will stay there again it was close to the stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feeback . This review will be shared with the front desk team. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Minnesota

Good hotel for us

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to get to. They were remodeling, and the carpet smell was a bit overpowering. The pool was nice so the children swam every day. The breakfasts were good but lacked variety. Getting to St. Louis was quick and easy from the hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful - I cannot stress this enough - they were great. The internet and television didn't work one night - there had been storms. The beds were comfortable and had options for pillows which was really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo un po' lontano dal centro

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: La pulizia e le camere spaziose
Location: Un po' lontano dal downtown
Ottimo albergo come tutta la catena dei comfort inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com