Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryant, AR

Super nice hotel for the area- great breakfast!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Super spacious rooms - clean and smelled great! Breakfast was excellent - alternated strawberry and blueberry waffles (along with regular waffle mix)
Cons: nothing - staff exceeded my expectations
Location: Quick trip across the bridge to all the major things.
Rooms were super spacious and clean - would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Close to Busch Stadium. Quiet place to get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast had a nice variety of choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dusty, Smell of smoke, and broken airconditioning

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to many areas in St Louis area
WE checked in on Friday evening and found our room musky and smelling of cigarette smoke. We turned on the A/C to cool the room and circulate the air. We had dinner for an hour and came back to a warm, musky room. We lowered the temp to a 60 hoping it will get better. We never left the room that night but the room was still warm. I tried to call the front desk around 1 or 2 am to report it but no one answered. I reported it first thing in the morning and the room was cooler when we got back Saturday evening. There was also dust ALL OVER the furniture and fridge tops. There were only 2 towels in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, close to St. Louis

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and comfort of the bed made this a good stay.
Cons: The rooms could be inspected before booking them. We had to ask for pillow cases and towels. We did get the things that were missing ASAP.
The room was well equipped. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was large. It is an older hotel and the cleaning could have been more thorough. The staff did make things right when we asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the clean hotel listed in ratings

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The desk attendant was truly sorry. She checked the documentation that the room had been cleaned. She called her manager at home. nice job.
Cons: Besides obviously managing the cleaning staff better, general maintenance as in the pool area.
Location: It is located close to the highway. It is behind a shopping center and Walmart complex.
I depend on the ratings a lot when choosing a hotel. I was disappointed in this one for sure. The lobby fine. The deck attendant was very sweet. Bringing my dtr and 3 grandkids to the room was awful. The coffee table had greasy hand marks all over it. Okay, sigh. The faucet handle was smeared up and not clean. Not good. Then, I noticed dog food on the floor! One bed was made and sheets turned down, but the other just had the sheets pulled up. The spread had a stain on it. I was really annoyed at this point. The last straw was finding a carton of juice someone had left in the fridge. This room, despite the pillow cards, had not been cleaned! The attendant was very apologetic and moved us. She called her manager right away. The new room was better, but I still found unknown yellow stuff stuck in the sink. Pool area needs attention as well. The breakfast had many choices but was not replenished timely. A major disappointment! I would have expected the room to be comped or at least discounted. No mention was made on checkout either. Definitely avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
I made reservations through Expedia, weeks before our stay. Upon arrival, they did not have a room with two beds like we asked. The deadbolt on the door didn't work. There was a large stain on the chair in the room. The air conditioner didn't work and the fan motor squealed horribly. I reported the issues but never heard back from anyone. Also, the pool was filthy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing Mich.

My credit card issues

Posted Jun 18, 2015
So I buy my room thru Expedia and I get to the comfort inn and the front desk charged my credit card. So not only did i pay expedia I also was billed by the hotel as well. She refunds her initial mistake back to my card for $131.24. So I check my statement and I was billed another $65.12 and she was clueless on how it happened and had no idea how to refund my card. So almost $200.00 billed on my card as well as the initial $160.00 I was billed thru Expedia. Never had a problem before. AND! I am still waiting and hoping that I get that money back. Somebody please help!!!! Good thing I had enough money to get back to Michigan. I'm still hot about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Location: Was located close to Scottrade which was where we were going.
Hotel was easy to find--fast check in and out. Room was clean and hotel met our needs for an overnight stay. Located conveniently close to restaurants and grocery stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice staff, clean, comfy room. Easy to locate. I would stay here again.