Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Staff was EXTREMELY friendly!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: They were making improvements on the hotel during our stay so all the improvements that needed to be made, were
Location: Location is very close to downtown St. Louis, 30 min from Six Flags and near Walmart and other small stores.
I absolutely loved the staff at this hotel! They were always so polite, no matter the time of day! They were so accommodating and were so friendly! I would definitely love to visit this hotel again in the future. I went for a convention and it was a convenient drive to down town St. Louis. I was amazed by the staff here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very impressed by the hotel after the other reviews I had read! The staff at the front desk was great! Very nice and funny! Very comfy beds and pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to St Louis

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed after the ballgame! Staff was great. Room nice. Breakfast wasn't the best, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to staying downtown St. Louis

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our family vacation to St. Louis was made even better with an affordable alternative to staying downtown St. Louis on the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel is less than 15 minutes from St. Louis and about 20 minutes from the zoo. The property itself is in a slightly awkward area in off road area by cornfields, however the location didn't end up mattering much. During our stay, the hotel was under renovations so there were construction crews and some work being done daily. This wasn't much of a bother though. Our rooms were nice and big, updated - slightly dusty though - I think because they were newly re-opened and missed a thorough cleaning. The best asset that the hotel has is the staff. They were extremely pleasant and accommodating during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Get A Way

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Staff was great and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid west

Hotel needs serious updating...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast. Close to where we need to go.
Cons: They need to check rooms before sending new occupants. Making sure beds were made and everything works.
Location: Lots of fast food but not much otherwise.
We were told that they have recently redone all of the rooms and it was finished. WRONG. It is an ALL nonsmoking hotel but the old smoking rooms the odor about knocks you over and had old furniture. Our 1st room was not ready. Rooms 2 and 3 were extremely smoky and not very clean. Room 4 was the best of 4...missing lights, the bath fan didn't work, the shower curtain didn't extend to the top edge of the tub (very hard to shower without flooding the bath floor.)... but not smoky. Getting a room booked was a real hassle. I could not get the Website nor the hotel to book the room so I called the 1-800 number Internet trouble desk (they would not honor the Internet rate but wanted to book it at a much higher rate). Expedia did it without a hitch with cancellation privileges not offered by the hotel direct. At booking, the hotel staff would not give me the 1-800 number... said they did not know the number? At the hotel they were VERY nice. After multiple stays, I hope I never have to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff was very nice. I did not mind the renovations, but the room was dusty and the sheets felt like sandpaper. Everything was ok until I discovered there is a $110.00 surcharge for early check out. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and never had to pay for early check out. Make sure you read the fine print.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, AL

Indoor pool and really big updated rooms

Posted Jun 25, 2014
My husband and I went to go she SKRILLEX a concert in saint louis. It was only 15mins away from saint louis so the location was great. We got there at 1 from Alabama and our room wasn't ready so the staff gave us and upgrade so we could have a room. The indoor pool was very fun. I had a great visit and if I go again I will be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorissa from Bardstown, KY

What an EXCELLENT hotel at an EXCELLENT value!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend trip to St. Louis. *The location is right outside of the city and is close to walmart and many fast food establishments. A great location! *The STAFF WAS AMAZING!! Every single staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful! They all felt like friends! *The room was very clean and comfortable!! *The free continental breakfast each morning was WONDERFUL!! Very clean dining area, the food was great and the attendant was quick to keep everything stocked and all tables wiped down. * I will ABSOLUTELY stay here again! I highly recommend! I have honestly never been more pleased with price, location, staff and amenities! If you choose this hotel, I am assured you will not regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff is wonderful
Cons: To much big furniture blocking doorways in the room
Location: Good location. Felt safe at night. Attractions close by.
Great staff and an awesome room. Bed was very comfortable. Not hard as a rock like some places. We will definitely stay there again.