Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We just needed a room for the weekend for sleeping purposes. For that, it was a great hotel. The location was ideal because it wasn't far from anything. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The hotel as a whole (halls/stairwells) was a little concerning but apparently it was under construction. The rooms though, were outstanding. Very modern and comfortable. Could have been a little cleaner but other than that, it was not a bad hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Love our stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We loved the staff and room it was under a remodel but did not effect our stay. The only down fall was the pool could have been warmer and cleaner and would have been nice to have a hot tub. Overall we will stay here when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed there 1 night , the room was clean and very neat when we got there. The service was great and I would recommend staying there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Staff was EXTREMELY friendly!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: They were making improvements on the hotel during our stay so all the improvements that needed to be made, were
Location: Location is very close to downtown St. Louis, 30 min from Six Flags and near Walmart and other small stores.
I absolutely loved the staff at this hotel! They were always so polite, no matter the time of day! They were so accommodating and were so friendly! I would definitely love to visit this hotel again in the future. I went for a convention and it was a convenient drive to down town St. Louis. I was amazed by the staff here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very impressed by the hotel after the other reviews I had read! The staff at the front desk was great! Very nice and funny! Very comfy beds and pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to St Louis

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed after the ballgame! Staff was great. Room nice. Breakfast wasn't the best, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to staying downtown St. Louis

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our family vacation to St. Louis was made even better with an affordable alternative to staying downtown St. Louis on the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel is less than 15 minutes from St. Louis and about 20 minutes from the zoo. The property itself is in a slightly awkward area in off road area by cornfields, however the location didn't end up mattering much. During our stay, the hotel was under renovations so there were construction crews and some work being done daily. This wasn't much of a bother though. Our rooms were nice and big, updated - slightly dusty though - I think because they were newly re-opened and missed a thorough cleaning. The best asset that the hotel has is the staff. They were extremely pleasant and accommodating during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Get A Way

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Staff was great and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid west

Hotel needs serious updating...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast. Close to where we need to go.
Cons: They need to check rooms before sending new occupants. Making sure beds were made and everything works.
Location: Lots of fast food but not much otherwise.
We were told that they have recently redone all of the rooms and it was finished. WRONG. It is an ALL nonsmoking hotel but the old smoking rooms the odor about knocks you over and had old furniture. Our 1st room was not ready. Rooms 2 and 3 were extremely smoky and not very clean. Room 4 was the best of 4...missing lights, the bath fan didn't work, the shower curtain didn't extend to the top edge of the tub (very hard to shower without flooding the bath floor.)... but not smoky. Getting a room booked was a real hassle. I could not get the Website nor the hotel to book the room so I called the 1-800 number Internet trouble desk (they would not honor the Internet rate but wanted to book it at a much higher rate). Expedia did it without a hitch with cancellation privileges not offered by the hotel direct. At booking, the hotel staff would not give me the 1-800 number... said they did not know the number? At the hotel they were VERY nice. After multiple stays, I hope I never have to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn & Suites Cahokia

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff was very nice. I did not mind the renovations, but the room was dusty and the sheets felt like sandpaper. Everything was ok until I discovered there is a $110.00 surcharge for early check out. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and never had to pay for early check out. Make sure you read the fine print.