Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Atlanta

Definitely Amazing

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved virtually everything about this hidden gem, just a short walk from town and only steps from a perfect beach. Rooms were nicely decorated and spacious, as was the bathroom which had plenty of hot water. The porch was equipped with a hammock so you could sit in the company of overwhelmingly colorful flora and fauna without anyone interrupting you. Staff was friendly and helpful. Go to Riki's restaurant in town and order the whole snapper. Best fish I've eaten anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeannette from cedar lake, in

pretty awesome

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
good part: the surroundings were fantastic. they had a wonderful pool and while we we in the pool we were able to observe monkeys in the trees surrounding it, a closer view than we have had to date. the pool area, restaurant and all rooms were surrounded by beautiful tropical plants. the hotel is located directly across from the beach on the carribean ocean. it is also located withing walking distance to town which has many restaurants and shops. bad part: room was smaller than that of a typical motel and there was no tx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lil hotel near beach

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Beauty
Cons: Maybe a little insulation on roof?
Location: Beach and CoCo's bar at night.
Was pleased to see how clean and pretty this hotel is. We saw monkeys in trees, so that made my day! The pool area was very nice and clean too. The only thing...you felt like you were sleeping in a large tent(we travel in a camper so felt at home). We stayed in room 14. The large windows have only screens so you heard all the wildlife outside. The howler monkeys keep me up all night. I felt like there was a monster outside my window! LOL they make very loud noises...a lil scary but I felt safe in the room. Also the loud noises from the large seeds falling on roof was a lil shocking to hear! BOOM like they were going to break thru the roof! All in all was a terrific stay and would recommend to nature lovers like me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cici from New York

A great combination of beach and jungle

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The garden
Cons: Perhaps the food
Location: Close to the Cahuita national park, the town offers a variety of more or less local restaurants and some interesting shopping.
The facility is impressive, especially the garden. If you like to see animals in the wild, here you can experience that moving from your room to the beach. The rooms have all the necessary comfort (clean, spacious, simply but nicely furnished, bathroom in good conditions) and are wonderfully deprived of the unnecessary ones (TV, WiFi, ac). The beach is gorgeous and not crowded and the town is at walking distance (20 minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay - hope to go back soon!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
I had a great (second) stay in Atlantida Lodge. The hotel is a short walk from Cahuita town, so lovely and quiet, and opposite Playa Negra beach. The rooms are clean, the grounds beautiful, the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

friendly fun great location

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another great stay at Atlantida...the owner Steve and manager Johanson always go out of their way to make sure your stay is going well....Great location not far out of town..very peaceful at night...right across from playa negra and close to several reggae bars on the beach...can get hot but its the south carribean no A/C ...If you cant take the heat.... get out of the kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John W from Merritt Island Fl

Not much around

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location was hard to find. No TV or Air. also No Breakfast must of been free but not any more. We only stayed one night because of the area. It did have a nice pool and was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel a bit off the beaten path....

Posted Mar 1, 2013
This hotel is awesome if you want a nice place to stay while still being surrounded by the jungle. There's a restaurant and bar on the premise and another bar/restaurant that's very close... for anything else you'll need to go to Cahuita which a couple kilometers away. It's about 5km from Cahuita National Park. The pool is awesome, the staff is great. One thing to note is that the supply of hot water seems quite limited, late at night I could take a hot shower but the rest of the day it's pretty cold... other issue is that the WiFi doesn't reach to all rooms you have to go to communal area (which is a nice spot to chill). Really though, for it's relatively remote location it exceeded my expectations, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kameel

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room beautifully simple. Landscaping wonderful. Pool large but in need of repair.Run by French Canadian. All staff helpful. Beach across screet