Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice cabins - no AC. Really polite and helpful staff. The town is a short walk away and is lively at night, but the hotel is far enough away and quiet for a nighttime escape. And the beach is a short walk away. A pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente atención

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: La atención,la limpieza y la localización.
Cons: -
Location: Cahuita es un pueblo pequeño, el parque nacional está a unos pasos, se pueden monos y otras especies. La gente local descortés con hispanos.
Las cabañas son muy cómodas, la limpieza es impecable y la atención de Alberto y Margarita es excelente. Nuestro viaje fue para celebrar nuestra luna de miel y tuvieron detalles increíbles con nosotros. Son muy atentos para recomendarte tours y actividades cercanas. Las cabañas están a 5 minutos caminando de la playa y del parque nacional de Cahuita; restaurantes, super y banco muy cercanos. Totalmente recomendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Maine USA

Peaceful get away

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
This place was great! The cabanas were clean, quiet and tasteful. The Locals were warm and welcoming to us too. We felt right at home in a safe warm environment. Highly recommend for any traveler who wants to be off the mainstream hotel scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Delightful find tucked away in Cahuita!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cabinas Caribe Luna is a wonderful little establishment! The proprietors are warm, welcoming and very helpful. Our cabina was very clean and the property very safe and secure. We were within walking distance of downtown Cahuita, several beaches and Parque Nacional Cahuita. We saw all kinds of native wildlife while gently swinging in our porch hammock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The sticks, New York

Nice location - great Italian managers)

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet - clean - unpretentious. Margerita & Alberto so nice.
Cons: Only the 4th day of solid rain, I did wished there was a 30" flat screen in room.
Caribe Luna is a lovely spot and well managed. It appears that lodging in Cahuita can vary a lot, and it seems quality can change very quickly between seasons with changes in managers. While there, I saw both other nice places, and places that I was grateful to have avoided. For that reason I suggest to pay attention to current reviews more than you might for some other places. The room rate was perfect - the property location is just a 5 minute walk from town. I love dogs - and the mascots of Luna and Negra were wonderful. Next time I would book a kitchen unit to save eating out every meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Impecable

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Veniamos de playa chiquita lodge desepcionados porque es lo peor que he conocido en hoteles y miren que viajo 2 veces al ano al caribe y llegue a caribe luna muy bien atendidos super limpio un parque hermoso,altamente recomendable para flias con ninos muy muy limpiooooooo genial,gracias caribe luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Honna from Stevenson, WA

Sleepy Caribbean town

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable but was not air conditioned and bunk bed mattress was very hard (double bed was fine).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaetan from Quebec,Canada

Cabinas à recommander

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Propreté et bel aménagement extérieur.Terrasse à l'appartement . Café le matin!
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la gentillesse du personnel et leur empressement à répondre à nos besoins.Site très bien aménagé et tranquille. Gaétan,Québec.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris Higgs from NJ U.S.A

First time ..But not the last time.

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
A nice hidden little gem... great staff ..very quick to take care of any problems..(my TV died on my second day...it was replaced with a brand new flat screen the following day...amazing!!! stuff like that rarely happens in CR...I will be back !! P.S. get a room with a kitchen if you plan to stay more than a few days...