Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from Bristol, UK.

Fantastic!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic hosts, great healthy (or not if you prefer) breakfast and beautifully clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing it's great just as it is.
Location: Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. There is lots to do near by including national park, snorkelling, horse riding .....etc
This accommodation is more than just a place to sleep, beautifully presented wooden bungalows set in private garden. There daily maid does an excellent job of house keeping and the grounds are very well maintained. We were even lucky enough to have a sloth with baby in the tree right outside our room! Chris and joe make you feel like your at home and can assist you with planning activities and have great local knowledge. They even helped arrange a unique excursion in the mountains where we got to meet Bri Bri Indians and had a tour of their village- this you won't find in the tourist centres. Every morning you get a lavish breakfast starting with fruit, fresh locally made breads and a specal something extra, if you have room you can also have something cooked to order ( even French toast with yummy syrup) ! We had an excellent holiday and would go back to visit Chris and Joe (and Rocky the dog) just as much as beautiful Costa Rica!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle n Russ from Mobile, AL

Great bungalow far from airport

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The hotel experience was great but because it is so far from the airport our visit was shortened for two days of travel time. We were very disappointed in that and had we known we needed two days for travel, we would have booked our vacation longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from centreville, va

My first trip to Costa Rica

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I picked Cahuita becuz of the park and the snorkeling, but I would have a hard time going anywhere else now becuz I loved staying at coral hill bungalows so much! Beautiful, clean, relaxing bungalow in beautifully groomed surroundings, wonderful breakfast, and terrific people to advise and coordinate plans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Boston

Best Spot in Cahuita

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: -Delicious breakfast -Beautiful grounds -Helpful hosts -Proximity to beach
Cons: -No A/C but not a preoblem because evenings are cool (~70). We slept comfortably. -Early risers! Jungle will wake you up bright and early!
Location: -Snorkeling -Cahuita National Park -Yoga -BEACH! -Casual Dining -Sloth Sanctuary (need car/bus)
We had a lovely time at Coral Hill Bungalows. Chris and Joe make great hosts and are very helpful in helping to plan excursions. Costa Rica is a super laid-back place and this B&B really lets you relax into the "Pura Vida". The area is really quite rural and this B&B is very well-appointed with hot water (shower with 2 shower heads!) and a hair dryer. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends/family. We want to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Montreal, QC

Beautiful bungalows near the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The breakfast, the clean and beautiful bungalows, the hammock, the hosts, and Rocky the dog
Location: Playa Negra, Playa Blanca, Cahuita National Park, Restaurants in Cahuita (specifically - El Girasol, the French Riviera, Sobre Las Olas, and ReggarBar
My girlfriend and I just got back from our trip to Cahuita, Costa Rica where we stayed at the Coral Hill Bungalows. It was an awesome vacation. Chris and Joe are amazing hosts along with their dog Rocky. They have a great knowledge about things to do in the area and are fun to talk to as well. They make delicious breakfasts for you every morning which consist of fresh fruit platters, fresh locally baked croissants, breads, and other pastries. Finally if you are still hungry they offer to make other food as well. We went with this on two mornings and had pancakes (they were delicious!). They also lent us crocs (rubber sandals) to use for our stay there, since the first day we got our shoes soaked while visiting the cahuita national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex and Amanda from Chicago, IL

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Joe and Chris made our stay one we'll never forget! Everything was beyond what we expected. Hope to stay here again in the future. We can't say enough about this place. Thank you again Joe, Chris, and Rocky!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: the breakfast, made to order, anything you want for free, from a superb chef. I'll be surprised if it ever gets less than 5's
Perfect bungalows with maximum privacy, friendly helpful couple. safe, secure, and good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Canada

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice bungalow. Nice food in that area. Clean and very good service. But they have a big dog Rocky
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Portland, OR

Beutiful and close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bungalows were beutiful and only a short walk to the beach. Each morning we woke to the sound of monkeys and saw alot of other interesting wildlife roaming around the grounds. This is a small privatley owned property of only 3 bungalows. The owners home is on the property as well and they make a healthy breakfast each morning. No other hotel amenities to speak of but the bungalows are good size and comfortable.