Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

intimate B&B perfect combo of jungle & beach

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We stayed for one week during March (the dry season). The cabins were spacious, comfortable, luxurious shower & bathroom, beautiful porch with hamac to relax on. Nice & cool despite the heat since we are essentially in the jungle. Beautiful lush gardens with typical tropical vegetation, and wild-life on site like lizards and sloths. The roof is made of tin, and since we are in the jungle there are lots of natural noises like insects and birds and monkeys, as well as seeds falling from trees. bring earplugs if you are not used to outside (jungle) noise. there is a ceiling fan and always a nice breeze (since you are close to the ocean). The breakfasts were delicious but simple, with lots of fruit, toast & a small entree but the option of paying for more (eggs, bacon, pancakes). The banana pancakes are amazing! The hosts, Chris and Joe, are extremely welcoming and helpful in their suggestions for activities. They have recommended guides for expeditions and tours and will take care of the booking for you. the location is a bit further away from the beach (about 5 min walk) but as a result, quieter and less busy. It is about a 15 minute walk to the town, but there are a few restaurants close to the beach between 5-7 min walk. You can rent bicycles at a nearby place to get around quicker but the roads are very bumpy so you will get a sore bum. Also the bikes for rent are not in very good condition and on the expensive side. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Absoluter Geheimtipp!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Ein Paradies! Man sieht ihr direkt vor der Tür alle Tiere die auch im Nationalpark sind. Das Frühstück ein Traum! Unbedingt ein paar Tage mehr einplanen... ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alpharetta, GA

Great Bungalow in the Jungle.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Small and remote beauty in the middle of the jungle
Location: Easy walk to the beach, village and park and a short taxi drive to chocolate tours and zip lining.
A wonderfully unique experience! We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each morning after awakening to the howling monkeys. Our bungalow was spotless and service was excellent. Joe and Chris was always one step ahead making sure we had what we needed. They were so helpful making arrangements for tours, calling a taxi or giving information about the area. Fun jungle stay! Thank you Joe and Chris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent place in Cahuita

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Few minutes walk to beach and great restaurants, and few minutes walk more to the national park and town, so perfect.
Amazing run B&B in Cahuita. Comfortable, clean and well presented bungalow. Best breakfast ever... so nice, fresh food. The owners were very nice and helpful, on making our stay great. and the gardens were amazing, they were gardens around the houses, but so well taken care, and so natural, they just look like normal jungle, and probably the place were we seen more wildlife, including 2 Sloths just over our bungalow. Great stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We had a lovely stay at Coral Hill. The hosts were warm and gracious and served the most delicious breakfast every morning. The jungle garden setting was gorgeous! The bungalows were beautiful with high gloss, polished wood floors and beautiful hand painted ceramic sinks. I loved just sitting out on the front porch or laying in the hammock and reading. Coral Hill is a little piece of heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Hfrom Oneonta, New York

wonderful way to end our Costa Rican adventure

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in Cahuita and Coral Hill Bungalows were at the end of a wonderful, coast to coast and mountain journey and we experienced all types of properties and lodging adventures during those the 2 weeks. We chose Coral Hill for it's location, reviews and high scores given to the owners Joe and Chris, for their friendliness and help during people's stay. We were not disappointed. The 3 well appointed bungalows were perfectly situated on lovely, secure grounds, and just a walk to the playa negra and some wonderful bar/restaurants. Joe and Chris were indeed, very friendly and assisted us in securing reservations for the many activities on the coast. The tropical rain on the tin roof and porch were an added bonus. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Naturnahe Erfahrung nahe dem Meer

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Sehr idyllische Unterkunft. Man fühlt sich wie im Dschungel. Für jm der die Natur um sich ein haben will und auch zum schlafen nicht totale Ruhe braucht eine sehr schöne naturverbundene Erfahrung. Sehr nette und aufmerksame Betreiber aus den USA und Schweden. Sehr nahe zum Meer und 2 netten Restaurants am Meer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Paraíso Tropical

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The tranquility at this place is just what I needed after going out on the town.
Cons: Nada it was all Pura vida.
Location: Playa Negra beach is meters away, also Sobre las Olas restaurant with delish food. Going into the town's center is a breeze, and inexpensive cab ride.
Warm reception from Joe and Chris, very accommodating and helpful througout our stay. Will most definitely recommend and hope to return. Loved Rocky! Had a splendid stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful bungalows, great beds, walking distance to great restarants, beach, park and owners were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurafrom Bristol, UK.

Fantastic!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic hosts, great healthy (or not if you prefer) breakfast and beautifully clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing it's great just as it is.
Location: Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. There is lots to do near by including national park, snorkelling, horse riding .....etc
This accommodation is more than just a place to sleep, beautifully presented wooden bungalows set in private garden. There daily maid does an excellent job of house keeping and the grounds are very well maintained. We were even lucky enough to have a sloth with baby in the tree right outside our room! Chris and joe make you feel like your at home and can assist you with planning activities and have great local knowledge. They even helped arrange a unique excursion in the mountains where we got to meet Bri Bri Indians and had a tour of their village- this you won't find in the tourist centres. Every morning you get a lavish breakfast starting with fruit, fresh locally made breads and a specal something extra, if you have room you can also have something cooked to order ( even French toast with yummy syrup) ! We had an excellent holiday and would go back to visit Chris and Joe (and Rocky the dog) just as much as beautiful Costa Rica!