Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

intimate B&B perfect combo of jungle & beach

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We stayed for one week during March (the dry season). The cabins were spacious, comfortable, luxurious shower & bathroom, beautiful porch with hamac to relax on. Nice & cool despite the heat since we are essentially in the jungle. Beautiful lush gardens with typical tropical vegetation, and wild-life on site like lizards and sloths. The roof is made of tin, and since we are in the jungle there are lots of natural noises like insects and birds and monkeys, as well as seeds falling from trees. bring earplugs if you are not used to outside (jungle) noise. there is a ceiling fan and always a nice breeze (since you are close to the ocean). The breakfasts were delicious but simple, with lots of fruit, toast & a small entree but the option of paying for more (eggs, bacon, pancakes). The banana pancakes are amazing! The hosts, Chris and Joe, are extremely welcoming and helpful in their suggestions for activities. They have recommended guides for expeditions and tours and will take care of the booking for you. the location is a bit further away from the beach (about 5 min walk) but as a result, quieter and less busy. It is about a 15 minute walk to the town, but there are a few restaurants close to the beach between 5-7 min walk. You can rent bicycles at a nearby place to get around quicker but the roads are very bumpy so you will get a sore bum. Also the bikes for rent are not in very good condition and on the expensive side. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Absoluter Geheimtipp!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Ein Paradies! Man sieht ihr direkt vor der Tür alle Tiere die auch im Nationalpark sind. Das Frühstück ein Traum! Unbedingt ein paar Tage mehr einplanen... ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Great Bungalow in the Jungle.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Small and remote beauty in the middle of the jungle
Location: Easy walk to the beach, village and park and a short taxi drive to chocolate tours and zip lining.
A wonderfully unique experience! We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each morning after awakening to the howling monkeys. Our bungalow was spotless and service was excellent. Joe and Chris was always one step ahead making sure we had what we needed. They were so helpful making arrangements for tours, calling a taxi or giving information about the area. Fun jungle stay! Thank you Joe and Chris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enid from Greencastle, PA

A little paradise!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a little paradise. The private bungalows are spacious, elegant, spotless, and welcoming. Comfy bed, beautiful tiled bathroom, large closet, hammock and chairs on private front porch, lush plants, gorgeous flowers, and sloths, howler monkeys and delightful bright frogs all around. Who could ask for more? The breakfasts were a treat: fresh, delicious, culinarily delightful, and so pretty we took a picture every day. Joe and Kris were so nice, and provided us with great suggestions for activities, guides, food and more. They made our stay -- which was the last leg of an adventurous jaunt around Costa Rica -- relaxing, fun and downright luxurious! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It is a short walk to the Playa Negra and its restaurants and a slightly longer walk to the main town -- this was the perfect combination for us since we wanted a balance of seclusion, quiet and yet accessibility to everything. The beautiful national park is close by; you can get there by foot, rented bicycle, taxi or even boat taxi. We went horseback riding on the beach, swimming in the ocean, hiking in the park, and visited Alma Verde, a fabulous medicinal plant garden. We could have stayed 3 weeks and not run out of interesting things to do. So I guess we will go back for at least 2 more weeks. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place in Cahuita

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Few minutes walk to beach and great restaurants, and few minutes walk more to the national park and town, so perfect.
Amazing run B&B in Cahuita. Comfortable, clean and well presented bungalow. Best breakfast ever... so nice, fresh food. The owners were very nice and helpful, on making our stay great. and the gardens were amazing, they were gardens around the houses, but so well taken care, and so natural, they just look like normal jungle, and probably the place were we seen more wildlife, including 2 Sloths just over our bungalow. Great stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We had a lovely stay at Coral Hill. The hosts were warm and gracious and served the most delicious breakfast every morning. The jungle garden setting was gorgeous! The bungalows were beautiful with high gloss, polished wood floors and beautiful hand painted ceramic sinks. I loved just sitting out on the front porch or laying in the hammock and reading. Coral Hill is a little piece of heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super, sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Super, sehr zu empfehlen. Bei Regen leider etwas laut.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

atención Pauperrima

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Realmente el trato fue muy muy muy grosero por parte de el dueño, la esposa del dueño si es un poco mas amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oase der Erholung

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Top Hotel, gibt überhaupt nichts auszusetzen. Frühstück spitzenklasse und die Besitzer äusserst hilfreich. Liegt etwas ausserhalb des Zentrums. Dadurch ruhig und mit viel Natur aber ein Transportmittel ist sicher empfehlenswert (Auto oder Fahrrad).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert H from Oneonta, New York

wonderful way to end our Costa Rican adventure

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Staying in Cahuita and Coral Hill Bungalows were at the end of a wonderful, coast to coast and mountain journey and we experienced all types of properties and lodging adventures during those the 2 weeks. We chose Coral Hill for it's location, reviews and high scores given to the owners Joe and Chris, for their friendliness and help during people's stay. We were not disappointed. The 3 well appointed bungalows were perfectly situated on lovely, secure grounds, and just a walk to the playa negra and some wonderful bar/restaurants. Joe and Chris were indeed, very friendly and assisted us in securing reservations for the many activities on the coast. The tropical rain on the tin roof and porch were an added bonus. Great stay!