Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by swivelfish from auckland

Great escape

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Next to the beach, cafe and away from the bustle, this is a great place to unwind and appreciate the environment. As a solo traveller, i found this a perfect spot to immerse with locals and get a taste of real beachside community living. Shame the beach has so many dogs being walked, but if you can get over this, then enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from victorian

Very convenient apartment just across from beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We booked the apartment at a fantastic price. When we arrived we were amazed at the cleanliness and all the necessities you need on a holiday. The washing machine and dryer was fantastic with two young kids. The position is great, close to all the attractions north of the cbd. There is a great shopping centre north of the accommodation called Smithfield which is really handy. The managers were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is well maintained and clean. Plenty of parking and I would recommend this place as we will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment-style rooms, right on the beach!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We had an excellent time; the rooms were great and the staff helped us to book any adventure we'd liked. The hot plate stove was a bit tricky, but we figured it out. We were so glad to have a kitchen in the rooms, as it helped us save some money (we cooked all our breakfasts there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by H Nuske from Palmwoods, Qld

Great beach position

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it. I have marked the condition down a bit as there was, from time to time, a water hammer noise which no doubt will be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from sydney, australia

Great accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Really nice self contained rooms, clean & tidy. Facilities were great & everything is well maintained. Small issue with pigeons right outside my window. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice for a beach at Cairns!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
It might not have a fitness room- or a jacuzzi...but it is a great stay! out of the downtown- but the bus is quick-cheap and close. The staff there is the best in the world!!- so friendly and helpful...they made it feel like I was staying with friends or family!!! The room was fabulous- so comfortable with everything you could possibly want....the beach was fantastic- rare for these parts! I would defintely recommend this to everyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Kurrajong

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was available for self catering, a good pool for swimming, close to the beach and not fare to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by more from Highfields QLD 4352, Australia

Winter escape

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: pool, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good place to escape Winter down South
Location: proximity to the beach and eating places. Proximity to Cairns
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good place to escape Winter down South
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Auckland, New Zealand

Superb staff but shabby rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: the cleanliness of the room
Location: fabulous beach, sun and sea
The staff and the location could not be better. A fabulous beach with wonderful views and fabulous weather. A great place to escape to. Definitely need a car as it is a long trip anywhere by public transport. However, we had a 'superior' room that was less than that. Our bedroom overlooked the car park - and we were woken at 5am every day by a resident going to work. This is not just a holiday resort, people own their apartments and live there. The thing that really let them down was the state of the room. In dire need of 'refreshing' it looked worn out and shabby with scraped and chipped walls, old kitchen fittings etc. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Dust and cobwebs on all the lights, the ceiling fans were black with dust, marked linen and upholstery, a mountain of crud under the sofa cushions, shabby kitchen equipments....lots of things which individually would have only take 5-10 minutes to sort out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PacificNW traveler from USA

Oasis out of the crowds

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent six days exploring Cairns with two adult children. The well kept gardens surrounding this location and tranquil beach just steps away made this a perfect place for us! Owners were hospitable and helpful, many locals stay here away from more crowded beaches. It was very quiet. Only complaint was not having WIFI in our room.