Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average! Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Room was dated and very ordinary. Very expensive for the quality of room. Photos on the internet look NOTHING like the actual rooms! Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

のんびりできるホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2015
グループで泊まるにはかなりいいホテル!みんなで、自炊して本当楽しめた。ただ、繁華街まで少し距離があるのがしんどかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet location within easy walk to town

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: location & quietness
Cons: Nothing
Location: easy walk to town
very pleasant. No problems. Staff very helpful.................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Attractive pool and a great restuarant

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: This hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the the centre of town. We specially loved the Balinese restaurant, the happy hour and central pool.
Cons: Some people would find it strange as there was no microwave and the blinds may not give sufficient black out to allow guests to sleep in passed dawn
Location: Hospital across the road and the bus stop to town is just out the front.
The front of house staff were helpful at check in and handled any of our inquires in a friendly manner. The bar/ restaurant staff provided excellent service the twice we ate there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed expectations

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Peaceful with at tentative staff, it also has an excellent Balinese restaurant. Breakfast very good value and standard
Cons: Wi fi occasionally slowed or stopped for a few seconds
Location: 5 minutes Esplanade, 20 to main shopping area. Local convenience store over road with fast food and big bars around the corner next block.
Could have stayed at more expensive hotels but the hotel was good and better than expected. Staff very helpful room big and clean and location less than 5 minutes from Esplanade. Centre of town main shopping mall 20 minutes walk,as is the reef terminal where the cruises go from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

If I come back to Carins, would stay again!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked appartment for me and a group of friends in mid April. It was exactly as descriped, all of the staff were friendly and helpfull. For the price we got it at it was fantasic. Clean, close to main part of city without feeling crowded, on the pick up list for activitys/cruises. I would recomend the Bay Village Tropical Retreat happily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Nottingham

another room may have been better ....

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Having a very noisy fridge directly behind the head of the bed made sleep extremely difficult as did the pool being outside the room so people sitting there at night were inevitably disturbing. And a white wine was served in a HOT glass ....!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaye from Bunbury

Hotel rating

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my time at the Bay Village the room was clean and quiet the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was central to the CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, room was quite clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Oakland, CA

Excellent Value and Food; Beautifully Landscaped;

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was a delight! The pool is small but beautifully landscaped and in timing as are the gardens throughout the hotel. The room was very spacious and super clean; the furnishings were a bit sterile looking, but in tiptop shape. I'd stay here again!