Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from wellington

good inexpensive place to stay for a night or two

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: bit dark, could be brightened up a wee bit
Location: good pleasant walk into town
didn't stay too long in hotel, stopover but very adequate for this
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadia from sydney

please don't go there

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Leaving the hotel was the best part and the price of the room.
Cons: eveerything
Location: they is the esplanade where you found everything from restaurants to hotel and souvenir shop and bars
Even it's a backpakers and was good price the service of the receptionist (young one)was terrible not helpful any question was a pain for her. The breakfast that was included was a shame for them. 2 slice of bread not one more,the orange juice was everything but,the coffee in a takeaway cup. when we ask the receptionist how far walk from the Esplanade she answered 20mn in fact it's more 50mn the airconditioner was so noisy we had to turn it off to be able to sleep, the tv had only one channel and a boring one. when ask again the employe of the resort they didn't seems very concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sriram from bangalore

nice hotel & compact room

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: they should have a space to hang the clothes, the hanging space which was provided was on top of the bed any body would get hurt while getting up
the check in facility was great though we came at 11 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bec from Australia

Cheap Hotel - Good Enough

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I expected the hotel to be really bad after reading the other reviews about it. It is a very cheap hotel and its good for what you pay. A lot cleaner than hostels of the same price range or more. The pool area was pretty impressive boasting a waterslide and chill out area. Overall the hotel was great for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel located in tropical setting.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
I enjoy my five days stay at this hotel. Very helpful staff. Room very clean with TV, fridge, iron and extras like coffee and tea. The rates were very reasonable. I like the swimming pool and whirl pool beside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Austin, TX, USA

Great price, excellent staff!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Great value for the price, and staff was very nice and helpful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Piyush from M

Staying Bohemia Resort

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Staff especially Sam was very helpful. She organised my trips and arranged my room. Kerry was also helpful in sorting out an extra day stay at the hotel. Thr hotel itself is too far from the main area of Cairns central but a bus visit easily rectifies this issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Cairns

Sufficient

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was adequate. The rooms were small. We had 2 large and 2 small suitcases because we are travellers and there is only space enough for one.the staff are friendly. The pool is lovely and there is an open kitchen and eating area. The big issue were the small rooms. Also there is nowhere to unpack so staying for a long period would be differcult.
3 out of 5
by laura from london

Budget friendly hotel fine for a place to crash

Posted Jan 11, 2014
This hotel was not quite as expected, location isn't fantastic as it's a good 30 min walk to central cairns and it was a bit more "basic" than I had expected. Definitely ore backpacker than hotel and could really use some investment to modernise! The price is very good but I did feel it could have been a bit cleaner and missed some basics like a place to hang clothes, bedside lamps. The communal areas were the problem cleaning wise especially shared bathroom and this can obviously be attributed equally to fellow guests as well as management. The staff were very nice and helpful, if you are just there for a few nights as I was to visit the reef it's fine but if you can stretch the budget more I would do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013