Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cronulla

Great value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Great price
Cons: TV was in a strange spot above the queen bed
Location: A 15 min walk from the centre of town
Large comfortable room. Shared bathroom was right outside and no one else seemed to use it so the room was great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Small but clean room near Cairns airport

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: location to airport, cleanliness, amenities
Cons: i bumped my head very hard on the shelves just next to the bed--poorly placed.
Location: 4 km from the airport, perfect for an early flight out. Otherwise the neighborhood seems quite honky tonk.
Arrived late, left early, everything worked very well and the room was clean. Hotel quieter than I expected even with the patio door open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gordonvale

Fine if you're a backpacker

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Building (sound proof rooms) clean utilities
Toilet ran out of toilet paper and was dirty looking. Room was comfortable but you could hear all movement from outside your door. My whole family got about 2 hours sleep all night because of banging doors people walking/talking in the hall all night long (paper thin walls) and people upstairs sounded like they were running all night long. Not a very comfortable night at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Really friendly and helpful staff
Location: 20 min walk into city centre
I had the unfortunate luck of having my room on the ground floor, poolside, flanked by families with screaming children. There was far too much noise at any time of the day which was a bit much. Also, the bar/restaurant was closed. Good for those looking for budget accommodation with no frills but wouldn't recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from wellington

good inexpensive place to stay for a night or two

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: bit dark, could be brightened up a wee bit
Location: good pleasant walk into town
didn't stay too long in hotel, stopover but very adequate for this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by teetee from gold coast

Bad Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was too far from the major shopping/dining area (35 minute walk) The hot tub doesn't even get hot and the restaurant never opened. We had to ask twice for bath towels and finally got two small towels. The neighborhood around the hotel is a bit sketchy and scary at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cassie from USA

Great price for a good hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the location was pretty far for someone with no car, the Bohemia resort was a great way to start our trip. The rooms were fairly clean and had a mirror and sink in them. The shower and toilet were in separate rooms which was nice, but they definitely were the bare minimum. We did run into the staff cleaning them, which was reassuring to see! It was very affordable and had a great lounge and pool area. Wouldn't mind staying there again when I'm in Cairns.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadia from sydney

please don't go there

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Leaving the hotel was the best part and the price of the room.
Cons: eveerything
Location: they is the esplanade where you found everything from restaurants to hotel and souvenir shop and bars
Even it's a backpakers and was good price the service of the receptionist (young one)was terrible not helpful any question was a pain for her. The breakfast that was included was a shame for them. 2 slice of bread not one more,the orange juice was everything but,the coffee in a takeaway cup. when we ask the receptionist how far walk from the Esplanade she answered 20mn in fact it's more 50mn the airconditioner was so noisy we had to turn it off to be able to sleep, the tv had only one channel and a boring one. when ask again the employe of the resort they didn't seems very concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sriram from bangalore

nice hotel & compact room

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: they should have a space to hang the clothes, the hanging space which was provided was on top of the bed any body would get hurt while getting up
the check in facility was great though we came at 11 pm