Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Nice hotel very central.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very central, walking distance to reef tours.
Cons: Air conditioner could be a bit quieter.
Very helpful friendly staff, nice room, air conditioner was a bit noisy but otherwise all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

最高!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: 部屋。
Cons: フロントがもう少しあいていてほしい。
Location: 目の前ラグーンプール。ホテルの下がナイトマーケット。船着場までも歩いてアクセスできます。
部屋は広く、お風呂はジャグジーがついていました! バルコニーも広くて海を見ながらのんびりできます。 ホテルのフロントが8時から18時までしか空いていないので相談したいことなどがあると少し不便を感じるかもしれません。 でもフロントの人はものすごく親切丁寧に相談にのってくれます! お部屋のクリーニングは8日以上宿泊する場合にはつきますが、毎日頼みたい場合には有料になります。 リゾートマンションという感じです。 ラグーンプールの目の前で、ロケーションは抜群。 ケアンズに行く場合には絶対ここにします!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Kostenfreies WIFI auf dem Balkon

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Schöne , große Zimmer mit Blick zum Meer und Hafen! Auf dem Balkon in der 6. Etage hatten wir Free WIFI von der Stadt ! Diese Free WIFI ist allerdings für die Esplanade audgelegt, aber der Empfang war recht gut! Angenehm die kostenlosen Parkplätze hinter dem Haus! Achtung, die Zufahrt zum Haus ist auch von hinten! Durch Buchung von 4 Tagen war das Appartment auch kostengünstig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Stayed 4 nights from March 17th. Great location, very helpful staff, very nice pool and barbecue area, and large clean room with kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Great location - one of the best

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The location is great, close to very thing. The staff is friendly and helpful too. The rooms are good, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the location was great.
Cons: Not a lot really I would have to be very picky.
Location: The hotel was very close to all the amenities from restaurants to the esplanade and the open air swimming pool.
Staff were very helpful all through out stay and saw to any requests immediately the apartment was great with fantastic views over the esplanade from a great balcony definitely the best apartment we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

excellent location for visits to Great Barrier Ree

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Truth in advertising
Location: see above. Read broxchures
Generally good. The location is terrific for Cairns beach and other activities. The staff was cheerful and extremely helpful. Those are the real pluses. Now for the downers. It would have helped if we had been informed that this was actually a time-share property. In that way we would not have been so turned off by the list of rules and regulations. Generally, however, the apartment facilities were well above average. Our only real complaint was the lack of access to wifi in the apartments. The single computer in the lobby was not adequate. Yes, there is access to Cairns free community wIFI, if you're up at 6:00AM or a night owl. But even that was very slow. Again, had we been informed when we made the booking about what we were getting into, our attitude would have been different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

ラグーンの真ん前、水着で出られ、買い物はナイトマーケットの真上。ベストロケーション

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: ロケーションが抜群。 大通りのエスプラネード、アボットのどちらからでも出入り出来、買い物、食事、ラグーンにすぐに行ける。
Cons: 5日間滞在したが、ルームサービスがなし。(これは最初のチェックイン時に知らされていたが) タオルは多めにあったので、問題なかったが、シャンプーが不足。自分で購入した。 フロントに追加のアメニティーが置いてあれば良い。
早朝到着し、荷物を預けようと頼むと、何と宿泊する部屋が既に空いていたので、8:00AMからチェックイン出来、非常にうれしかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lichfield

The Hotel was OK

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Room service could be added but I guess it's not that type of hotel. Breakfast room would have been handy
Location: Close to all the boat trips to The Reef
As you can guess from my comments, the hotel was OK. The best thing about the hotel was the location which was absolutely spot on! Just opposite the marina and 5 minutes walk to the boats. I think the problem was that I was expecting a hotel and it wasn't that clear in the booking that this was a self catering place and, as such, the room was never serviced. If anyone wants a hotel close to the town and all the amenities I would recommend this hotel, but don't expect the refinements of a standard hotel. No bar, no restaurant and the reception closes at 8.00 pm. Handy but not Dandy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
海の砂を部屋で感じたのが残念だった。 その他は、設備的にも良かった。 1泊しかしなかったが、数泊したいと思った。 なお、ポーターはいないので、荷物が重くても2階まで持ってあがることになります。