Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Apartment style accommodation - ours was comfortable but a little tired. Kitchen facilities were very basic and not sufficient for proper self-catering. Communal BBQ facilities available near pool though or across in the park. Location excellent with easy access to restaurants, fabulous park facilities and lagoon pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murray karen from farmborough heights nsw

excellent location great staff

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: the hotel was close to the shops with plenty of dining options. The hotel staff were excellent.
Cons: nothing
Location: Our room had an ocean view, the hotel was located opposite the esplanade with a variety of dining and shopping options all within walking distance.
The room was very clean and comfortable, nothing was to much trouble for the staff especially Megan, she booked all our day trips, ( I would definitely recommend Down Under Tours ) at checkout we stored our luggage as we had a later flight but were told that we could still use all of the hotels amenities until we had to leave for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place near the board walk

Posted May 20, 2014
Room walls were a little unclean and the couch needed to be replaced / cleaned but other then that a great place. Weekday staff were amazingly helpful! Has an "Australian" king bed, aka two twins pushed together, not a negative as other 4/5 stars do the same; just a note to be warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by s from vic

uncomfy condition but certainly the best location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good-location/staff service & bad-no air con (just a very weak cooling) especially in bed room area, smelling and old condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Awesome location. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, size of room. The staff were very friendly. Meegan at reception was always very helpful and cheerful.
Location: The location is right in the middle of the action in the Esplande. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
I really enjoyed my stay at BreakFree Royal Harbour. The location was right in the middle of the action in Cairns. The room was very big and was a terrific value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules from Maroubra

Great location and great view.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and great view, overlooking the Harbour and Cairns lagoon. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The reception staff were great and helped us book onto a trip to the Great Barrier Reef! The trip was even just charged to the room and we paid on checkout. The company they use is reef magic and are very good! Room was clean and tidy with nice balcony and kitchen and living area. Also had BBQ areas on the 2nd floor which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bev from Ashburn, ON

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well appointed room in great location. Bit pricey but worth it for a short stay. I arrived before noon and was able to check in early which was great but they charge a half day rate for late check out. Close to reef terminal, restaurants, shopping and offer tour arrangements right downstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Usa

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room definitely needed painting And upgrading found out they are Individually owned.