Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a quick, convenient stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good place for a quick, convenient stay. Worth the buck. WiFi connectivity isn't that great though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Adequate middle of the range motel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This motel is walking distance to central Cairns but cheaper as it is slightly out of the central area. The only down side to this motel was it was a little bit dirty but the sheets were clean, the bed comfortable, there was a nice pool and it was quiet. I did not eat at the motel as breakfast as it was very expensive but there is a very good cafe across the road which has yummy breakfast and fantastic coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Stayed one night before flying out....close to airport and within walking distance to downtown Cairns.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Overpriced

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Shower, Aircon
Location: Uninspiring location
The room was like a cell; the shower didn't work properly; the aircon was noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Large Rooms
Cons: Internet
Location: Near harbor, great shopping close to nice beaches
Had a great time in Cairns and the hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
by rosalie seidel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Good location if you have car. Hotel give you the basic things with reasonable price. It just 5 minutes to drive to CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Good hotel close to town

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We enjoyed sightseeing in the car during the day then parked the car and we were able to enjoy cairns nightlife walking esplanade and night markets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good budget acommodation

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just one night. Is a good budget acommodation i recommend for short stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle UK

OK considering the price

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Fix the external phone !!because flights may come in late, Europeans would not have access to an Australian sim card so would be in difficulties.
Not manned after 9 pm, so had to use house outside telephone (which didn,t work) had to use cell phone (so would need Australian sim) to access a person to tell us the code to the safe on pillar behind to access room key. After 3 days on returning to our room the key would not work, luckily this was before staff left. Ensure that you are dropped off at the correct Sheridan (there are 2), we were dropped off at the wrong one late at night. There are no lifts so seniors may struggle with heavy bags.