Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Danni from Perth

Hotel on the harbour

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Unfortunately the hotel didn't live up to the other reviews. Room was very pokey, bathroom was tiny and if it was an old hotel the shower having stained and fading tiles would have been ok but this isn't that old. Walking to the pool it is like a freaky jail hotel. The chairs at the pool had holes all through them. The pool was really nice looking over the city and harbour. The reception and staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Charlie from Seattle, WA

Meh.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
We only stayed here the night before our two night live aboard dive on the Great Barrier Reef, but the Harbour Lights didn't have much going for it aside from the relatively cheap price and spacious rooms. It's on the far edge of the action and just had a sort of empty / sterile feel. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AnnaK from Cairns, QLD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: Room booking stated was king-size bed, but only had a double. Stayed two nights and room was not serviced after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Sydney

A few issues but overall great

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It wasn't a good start at cairns harbour lights as the hotel didn't have out booking. They had no records of our purchase which delayed checking in for almost 20minutes, despite having a print out email of confirmation. Luckily they had some rooms available. We stayed in a 1bedroom, which is very spacious. Too much space it's not really necessary. However if youre entertaining or like space this is the place for you. It's across from the casino and I front of the marina for things to do such as Great Barrier Reef dives etc. There's unfortunately no breakfast on site. Plenty of lunch and dinner options within the hotel complex. Especially some lunch specials. It's quite clean, the room service was good. The pool is not heated? Nor is the spa? Which is a huge disappointment as it's quite cold. The pool overall is quite small. The gym equipment is really good quality however it's not been serviced so it's rusting. They should look in to maintaining their equipment. There's no music available in the gym room. But there is a TV. Level 4 looks like you're in a jail when you're walking over to the pool area. I don't really understand the bars barracading the complex. Bit weird. The staff professionalism is average. If you're staying there just park on the street instead of in the car park. It's free between 5pm and 8am. But overall it's a good experience. The kitchen is clean and spacious and full of crockery, equipment and utensils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for reef tours and CBD

Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina C. from NYC

Great stay!!!! Best hotel of our trip.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We requested for an upper floor room with a harbour view, which we were lucky enough to get. The Hilton next door gets a bit loud & we were facing them, but luckily our room heard minimal noise from the upper floor. We got a slight harbour view from our balcony which was beautiful. The room was spacious, clean, had a washer & dryer with detergent included, a nice kitchen arae fully stocked with utensils & pots & microwave. The bathroom was clean. The location is walking distance to Marlins Wharf which was great when we went for our diving trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by qidi huang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com