Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Great View

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Excellent view , friendly staff , close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch,New Zealand

Nice hotel very convenient to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the convenience,the staff.
Cons: Our apartment was straight across from another hotel. The blinds were semi transparent . They could see into our room through the blinds at night.
Location: Boardwalk, Seafront, Restaurants( didn't strike any bad ones) access to Reef Bookings and terminal , Casino, Shops, Supermarket
We were expecting a garden room so were very pleasantly surprised to get a sea view. We stayed for 7 days and in that time the room was serviced twice which was perfect. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. The hotel is very conveniently situated on the sea front very easy access to boardwalk and restaurants. Not far from the Casino and an easy walk to the shops/supermarket. We were given a hotel car park had to pay extra for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Large apartment with excellent views and great loc

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff at the information center we booked with were fantastic and could not have done more for us. Highly recommend booking via Expedia for this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KUMAR from Brisbane, QLD

Extremely nice & convenient stay at Esplanade

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location and upkeep.
Cons: -
Location: Very conviently located to beautiful Esplanade and sea-side restaurants.
We were with our two grown up sons visiting Australia from overseas. Extremely convenient three night stay for the whole family close to Esplanade and Harbour in two bed-room apartment. Apartment was very spacious with beautiful and open balcony facing sea. Bath-rooms were also very clean and tidy. Nice kitchen. Will love to stay longer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sand from new zealand

The hotel was well located right on the waterfront

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location,right on the waterfront,with great food on the doorstep.
Location: We enjoyed the bike hire,as there are lots of things happening along the waterfront,and locally to do that are free,and riding around cairns was great
The hotel was in a Fantastic location,right on the waterfront,close to everything,the gym and pool were clean,the room was beautiful.it had everything one needs for a holiday,we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aaron Jones from nsw

Amazing apartment right on top of cairns pier!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We had an amazing honeymoon... the apartment was perfect. It was all we needed. Very central to town and a hub of activity with the room over looking the pier, but very quite when the door was closed. We found that the staff were very accommodating, as we were there during cyclone Ita. Patrick look after us, keeping our room free when we were at the airport and had our flight canceled... (and we still had our beer in the fridge on our return) Patrick your a legend!! And I highly recommend if your going to carins for the first time, stay at carins luxury apartment's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ours was a privately owned room - so hotel service etc does not apply - one big complaint the air conditioner was very very noisy - and it is the first accom that we have been asked to remove rubbish or a fine will be imposed and put dishes in dishwasher and there was not one - no go TV - not sure would stay in owned apartment again. Info centre that we picked keys up from we great with info for meals and happy hours etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the marina

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location to the marina was great and just a short walk to town part