Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, close to everything's, handy location,

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Yes
Cons: Air condition require improve, due to back dated units
Location: close to everything's, handy location,
Staff members are very good, services are excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansai, JAPAN

あたたかくて気さくなホテルスタッフ

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: この値段では十分な設備(シャワー・トイレ・洗面は共用)。プールも気軽につかえます。洗濯機・乾燥機も共用ですが、あって便利です。 また部屋にもミニ金庫がありました。 とにかく良い意味で「ゆるい」のでくつろげます。
Location: ケアンズ駅からはタクシーなら7ドル強(20分余歩き) リーフからは10ドル弱(30分余歩き)です。 スーパーWoolworthへは やはり20分程度かかりますが、近くにGASスタンドCALTEXのSTARMARTやグロサッリ店(ドミノピザと併設)でよければ5分のとこにあります。
他のレビューとおり、中心部からは遠いです。あらかじめ知っていれば苦痛ではありません。ただ貸自転車とかあればもっと便利なような気もしますが。 廊下をサンダルでパタパタ歩く音や部屋ドアのクローザ(のばねが強く)がバタンと音をたてて閉まってしまうとかありますが、おおむね過ごしやすいです。有名ガイド本にものっていたりアジア系のゲストも多いですがオージーも滞在していました。 朝7時に着きましたが、荷物を手慣れた感じで預かってくれました。(着替えはトイレでしたが) フロントも朝食会場もホテルスタッフがみな気さくな方ばかりで、良い気分です。 A棟B棟C棟とあって、私はエコノミーなA棟でした。C棟はグレードが高そうでした(みた感じ)。 ただ例によってシーツやタオル交換はありません、あらかじめ承知おきください
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wommelgem

Rustige stek

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Lekker relax en rustig en toch overal nabij.
Cons: Een bar zou leuk zijn
Location: Je kan er alles via de receptie boeken, Great Barrier Reef, snorkelen, regenwoud tour, ballonvaarten, skyrail, skydive, vluchten per helicopter ect...
De geboekte kamer was een beetje cloustrofobisch, maar na overleg konden we upgreaden naar een studio. Dat hebben we ons niet beklaagd. Weg van de drukte en amper 4 blokken van de esplanade met heerlijke winkeltjes en restaurants, pubs en nachtleven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Overall excellent experience and very helpful staff though more options in breakfast would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
reasonable price and great experience. Helped us get tours quickly too. Good location on main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

良いホテル

Posted Dec 11, 2014
スタッフが親切で、気持ち良かったです。 朝食も、お味噌汁(レトルト)の用意が、あったりして良いです。 物価の高いオーストラリアでは ありがたいサービスです。 また、行きたいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin

Close to the CBD

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Very tidy and fresh feeling.
Cons: Rooms are small but that is why the rates are so good.
Location: Lots to do, center of town.
Free continental breakfast very nice way to start the day- clean and pleasant dining facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We booked this hotel mainly because it was cheap and we were on a budget but we were pleasantly surprised with how good the facilities were. The staff were also very friendly and helpful suggesting tours and booking them for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steinfurt NRW

Nettes Hotel fuer kleinen Geldbeutel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Zur Strandpromenade nur 10 Gehminuten Bushaltestelle direkt vorm Hotel ,gute Beratung für Tagesausflüge .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We stayed there for 3 nights. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Esplanade but we didn't mind walking. We would gladly stay there again.