Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

close enough to walk into city. quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location was good, one block from boardwalk, 2 blocks from supermarket or bus stop
Cons: cleaning of room. when staying for 9 nights the room should've been cleaned on day 5 not day 7. The floor was getting very grubby
Location: Boardwalk into town. Kids water park & cafe was close. Good restaurants nearby and at our location
love Cairns. Heaps to do and see and various options like hiring a car or going on a tour, or public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EOF from California

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The above review applied to my second time back on the newer structure, but not the first visit, we were on an older apartment, kind of grungy looking but service still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roy from liverpool, uk

Trip to cairns

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great trip to cairns, shame that it rained quite a lot. Great food and very friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Adelaide

Noisy

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were renovations going on from about 7:30 AM to 5 PM. There was a connecting door between my room and the next and it must have been quite flimsy as I could hear everything happening next door. The blanket in the wardrobe had stains on it and there was a large mouldy spot on the ceiling where water had come through.
2 out of 5
by jim

Average

Posted May 29, 2014
The aircon didn't work and the exhaust fan in bathroom was missing But room was tidy and clean We were woken by tradesman at 8am after a late flight in to cairns so a bit grumpy and hence this average review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nonos232 from Mareeba

Spacious

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a family room, self contained apartment. Rooms were clean and well maintained, aircon worked well. Very satisfied, close to the Esplanade, within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building work

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete refurbishment
Location: Cairns is a beautiful city surrounded by rain forest and close to the reef with lots of places to visit.
We were put on a floor where the corridors were being pressure cleaned, very noisy and you had to walk through builders dust to get to your apartment. We were relocated into another apartment on a higher floor and the builders were only there for three of our seven day stay. The hotel also offered us free continental breakfast every morning> Unfortunately this was not very exciting with little choice. We should have been warned of the work taking place at the time of booking when we could have decided to choose another hotel so it has left us less than impressed with Expedia for not highlighting this to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Good experience . Hotel should have some more eating options in the restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was adequate for our needs and very quiet location. Very disappointed that they charged huge rates for wifi! Therefore would not recommend as wifi is obligatory these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jackinthebox from israel

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. However, room was not cleaned every day they just changed the towels. Location is also a bit far from main atea apx 25 minute walk.