Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
room was great. aircon worked, pool was good to swim in. biggest an pretty much only problem was that the room and beds/blankets/sheets/pillows, all stunk of stale cigarette smoke. one of the beds actually had ash on it, that had been wiped off and left a mark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Noumea, New Caledonia

A little bit far from center Cairns

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Its affordable price
Cons: Better light in the bathroom would be good as well as a tablet or a chair to put one's belongings in a dry place
Location: You can walk to the center and its beautiful Esplanade. Well situated to visit the old pioneers cemetery and botanical garden
However, it was a quiet place and we enjoyed the barbecue as well as the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sedgie from Dimbulah

friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was dusty, wasn't impressed with the food in the restaurant - tough steak, no garlic in garlic prawns. staff were friendly though
2 out of 5
by Venera from Tokyo, Japan

Nice place to spend a time with family.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Condition f room .
Location: Far from the town.
Quite for from the centre. Cleaning wasn't good enough: left a rubbish , didn't change towels ... But the view and pool were very nice.
1 out of 5
by Kim from Townsville QLD 4810, Australia

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Old, tired, woken at 5.45am by cleaners next door
Location: Close enough to the city
You get what you pay for. The hotel is a little run down and tired. Walls are wafer thin, beds not too comfortable. Cleaners vacuuming a room or two down the hall woke us up at 5.45am which was a little early for my liking. Staff were pleasant in all interactions. Pool looked good, not huge but good enough for the kids. Fairly close to the city, train station, not too far from the airport either. Good for a one night stop over on the way to somewhere else, but I wouldn't want to be staying longer than that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Cairns

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Should have a phone in room
1 out of 5
by Marco from Melbourne

No recommended at all..terrible

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it was ok
the cleaning service was terrible and as well the room. absolutely no recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishment through out

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: Reputation with locals
Location: Can walk to the plaza, but a taxi ride to Casino and the esplanade.
It has a reputation with the local for drugs and prostitution, although we were not really confronted with that. There was some dodgy looking people staying/living there. Would not walk through the place on my own. The friendliest staff member was one of the house keepers, the others such as the groundsman never said hello and never smiled. The swimming pool was great, the rooms were clean but the shower/toilet are aged and there is no exaust fan. I know it was a budget motel but there seemed to be a few at similar prices that looked better. Expedia did a great job with our bookings there was no hassels at allwith bookings.