Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap but rough

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: It caters for a particular group and to that end fulfils that need.
Location: It is about 1.5 kms from Cairns CBD on the airport side. Note that the taxi fare from the airport is outrageous for the distance travelled.
This "resort" disappointed on a number of levels. The room was not ready when we arrive after 1.00 pm. however the room cleaning staff worked really hard to fix that as soon as we made it clear that we needed the room. we were asked to vacate by 10.00 am the next morning however! The hotel seems to have a high percentage of local/industrial patronage and the general feeling was not all the comfortable. The breakfast bar/restaurant is open from 6.00 am till 9.00 am and then again from 6.00 pm until ??? for dinner. You are on your own for lunch. The evening meals where very reasonably priced although nothing more that pub food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
room was great. aircon worked, pool was good to swim in. biggest an pretty much only problem was that the room and beds/blankets/sheets/pillows, all stunk of stale cigarette smoke. one of the beds actually had ash on it, that had been wiped off and left a mark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Noumea, New Caledonia

A little bit far from center Cairns

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Its affordable price
Cons: Better light in the bathroom would be good as well as a tablet or a chair to put one's belongings in a dry place
Location: You can walk to the center and its beautiful Esplanade. Well situated to visit the old pioneers cemetery and botanical garden
However, it was a quiet place and we enjoyed the barbecue as well as the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sedgie from Dimbulah

friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was dusty, wasn't impressed with the food in the restaurant - tough steak, no garlic in garlic prawns. staff were friendly though
2 out of 5
by Venera from Tokyo, Japan

Nice place to spend a time with family.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Condition f room .
Location: Far from the town.
Quite for from the centre. Cleaning wasn't good enough: left a rubbish , didn't change towels ... But the view and pool were very nice.
1 out of 5
by Kim from Townsville QLD 4810, Australia

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Old, tired, woken at 5.45am by cleaners next door
Location: Close enough to the city
You get what you pay for. The hotel is a little run down and tired. Walls are wafer thin, beds not too comfortable. Cleaners vacuuming a room or two down the hall woke us up at 5.45am which was a little early for my liking. Staff were pleasant in all interactions. Pool looked good, not huge but good enough for the kids. Fairly close to the city, train station, not too far from the airport either. Good for a one night stop over on the way to somewhere else, but I wouldn't want to be staying longer than that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Cairns

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Should have a phone in room
1 out of 5
by Marco from Melbourne

No recommended at all..terrible

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it was ok
the cleaning service was terrible and as well the room. absolutely no recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com