Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phillip Island, Victoria

Friendly accommodation!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet room at back of accommodation, aircon, overhead fans
Cons: Larger size of lounge suite
Location: 15 minute walk to Cairns Central shopping centre, 5 minute walk to esplanade with eateries and great walking track and Swimming Lagoon.
Very clean and comfortable room with large kitchen area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

nice hotel within walking distance to CBD

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything, well stocked local information ideas, friendly staff, secure parking
Cons: lift or help with luggage to upstairs units. Suggest rooms to have 1 comfy chair as well as couch, perhaps only need dining table & 2 chairs /couple
Location: good walking distance to esplanade, CBD, restaurants etc. Staff have good knowledge of local tours etc
Stayed at Hotel for a couple of weeks, as a base to tour around Cairns, Port Douglas etc. Easy access to do day trips from, with rental car. Staff kept units cleaned a couple of times a week with fresh linen, towels. Good to have your own washing machine/drier in unit. Plenty of cooking utensils, pots etc. Secure parking at rear of property, after hours own key entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephnewfrom UK

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Cascade Gardens for four nights during our tour if Australia. The staff were very pleasant, the pool/BBQ area clean and pleasant. The room was clean and the kitchen well equipped. The bathroom really needed updating, but again was clean. Overall we would stay there again if in cairns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sofie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H

自由自在

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
有提供免费的上网卡,店员很好,很有耐心,允许我们免费延时退房,退房手续也很简单,把钥匙留在房间,关上门拿齐东西走就可以了。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moonfrom HONG KONG

Pleasing Stay, Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The staff are nice and helpful. Even we didn't book a reef tour in the peak season and want to join it with 3 days stay, they still made it for us.
Cons: no
Location: it's in a good location near supermarket, bus stop and reef terminal, jux 10-15 mins walk. It's a good hostel for stay-relaxed people and for families
The staff are nice and helpful. Even we didn't book a reef tour in the peak season and want to join it with 3 days stay, they still tried their best to book a tour for us. And it's in a good location near supermarket, bus stop and reef terminal, jux 10 - 15 mins walk. It's a good hostel for stay-relaxed people and for the families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesfrom Gold Coast

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff. Beds very hard and uncomfortable, ants in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shellyfrom Portsmouth, UK

great value for money!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. Run by very friendly and helpful family. Its not The Ritz but it was clean, tidy and we had everything we needed in our large apartment. Location was good - quiet and within 5 min walk of Cairns promenade and only 15 mins to Ferry Terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chfrom Melbourne

Bester Service.

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Das Hotelgebäude an sich ist guter Durschnitt. Das Zimmer war nicht mehr das modernste. Aber Groß und mit Küche . Der Service ist überdurchschnittlich ! Tour nach Kuranda mit Zug und Skyrail zurück, Tour great barrier reef , Barefood Tour in die Umgebung. Alles wurde von der Reception gebucht und war teils günstiger als wenn wir es selbst gebucht hatten. Taxi war früh morgens auch für uns bestellt. Alles bestens. Gutes und kostenloses Internet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mcl75from Paris, France

Accueil formidable et emplacement très pratique

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ayant atterri très tôt je suis arrivée à l'ouverture et l'accueil a été formidable. Très bien situé à quelques pas de l'esplanade, du lagoon et du supermarché. Ensemble plutôt clean et bien entretenu. Appartement côté rue, avec le bruit qui va avec mais cela ne m'a pas gênée. Balcon de ce côté est sans intérêt. Comme les autres hôtels moins chers on peut entendre les voisins s'ils sont bruyants mais je n'ai pas eu à m'en plaindre. Je le recommande vivement !