Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayo, Ireland

Good hotel reasonably priced

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Great trip to the Great Barrier Reef with Seastar Cruises Cairns
Twenty minute walk to center of Cairns but very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yamba

Good value Motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: They service the rooms every day plus clean towels.
Cons: There is no lift and there are two floors so you have to carry bags up stairs.
Location: The esplanade is a couple of blocks down near the water. Handy to shops,restaurants and tour shops.
Reasonalby close to Town. The Restaurant is closed but there is plenty of places to eat in town they do a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Morang, Vic Australia

Nice hotel central to everythinf

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean, modern
Cons: The only thing i didn't like was the stairs
Location: Fifteen minute walk to major shopping centre, night market, esplanade, casino. Central to everything
It was a lovely experience. The staff were lovely. The only problem was the stairs to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It's reasonably priced.
Cons: If you provide a Microwave I would at least expect some basic utensils to actually be able to use it.
I only stayed for 2 nights. The room had a Microwave which I liked but unfortunately no cutlery or dishes to prepare anything was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane,queensland

Close to the strand

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Lovely staff and very accommodating,will definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Motel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of Cairns CBD
Cons: No lift in building but rooms on 1st & 2nd floors
Location: Walk to CBD & Foreshore
Room comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel is clean

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel is clean and comfortable. But the swimming pool was not clean enough. We saw insects swimming in the water, so we didn't use the pool. It's a bit long walking to the city centre especially if you have a chid with you. It's easier to take a bus to the city or Palm cove, as there are two bus stops just next to th hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had no problems or issues during our stay. Location is good. Able to walk to most services or attractions