Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Canada

Fantastic Hotel on the Eplanade

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We loved everything about Coral Towers. We rented a 2 bedroom deluxe that faced the water. Every room has a lovely view over the water. Even the kitchen is designed so you have a view. Lots of space and two balconies. Very comfy beds and furniture, and well equipped kitchen. Small pool with lovely outdoor eating space and gas BBQ. Sandy was absolutely delightful and was full of advise about trips, restaurants etc. and was able to make bookings. Located about a 20 minute walk from the lagoon and restaurant area. The walk is along the esplanade and board walk by the water with beautiful trees and birds. I would most certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Honolulu

Great for an Extended Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with ocean view, which was upgraded to a deluxe unit. These are older units that have been updated. Master bedroom had a queen bed with bathroom and the second bedroom has 2 single beds.Kitchen is fully equip, is good for cooking meals but lacks nonstick cookware and could use smaller pan sizes. Unit has a small dishwasher and a good washer and dryer. Furnishings was acceptable but most had scratches and stains from prior abuse. Air condition, 1 in the living and both bedrooms, was really good. Unit had only 2 bath and wash towels per bathroom which required washing them every couple of days. There is no service of the unit if your stay is shorter then 8 days. Reception and office closes by 5:30pm weekdays and no staff is available until the next day. Unit had a great ocean view and sunny location. Main part of town, restaurants and stores is about a 20 minute walk along the ocean or a $10 taxi ride. Location is better with a car but not hard to get around by walking or buses. Most all tour companies will pick you up and return you to this location. Sandy at reception was very friendly and helpful in booking all our tours around the area. She will go the extra mile for you, if needed. We were quite comfortable in the unit, slept well and was fairly quiet. Overall, while I noted some minor inconveniences in this review, I would stay again at Coral Towers if I return to Cairns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queanbeyan NSW

Great location with wonderful views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: cairns central is only a walk away although we hired a car and drove to different locales every day. Restaurants, bars, the cairns lagoon are nearby.
the two bedroom/bathroom apartment was perfect for myself and my two teenage daughters. Wonderful views of the ocean and the hinterland from the wraparound balcony. Sandy is knowledgeable about the area and provides a booking service. she is also incredibly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Sunshine coast

Right on the Esplanade at the quieter end of town

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly hotel reception, recommended tours and full booking if required. Secure undercover parking. cnat
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: a little way to walk into town but totally able to do so if you don't mind the pleasant stroll down along the esplanade.Fantastic views from our unit
Sandy on reception was so helpful, from early check in, great local advice, nothing was too much trouble. Unit was clean and spacious with great views to marina and hinterland. Everything we needed was in the unit. Secure undercover parking. Would recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irenefrom NYC

Lots of space

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Very comfortable 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with great views perfect for a family stay in Cairns. Small but nice pool area overlooking the Esplanade and ocean. Its a long walk to town, approximately 20 min., so it helps to have a car. Good indoor parking included with the unit. A supermarket is nearby and the unit has a full kitchen so having some meals "at home" is a nice option (bbq at the pool also available). The only negatives- no housekeeping (available at extra cost), expensive internet, and they charge $3 to "rent" a towel for the pool. It seemed that too much nickle and diming was policy (also 80 cents per local call). Not a big deal but an annoyance after paying a decent price for the room. The hotel is also close to the airport but is under the landing pattern for incoming flights. There were no flights at night and only a few during the day so it wasn't an issue but its a bit unnerving to see them heading for your window. Overall, a great option especially for longer stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Santa Barbara, CA

Fine apartments, with a long list of rules'

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: I would single out Sandy, in particular, as both professional and friendly.
Cons: The hotel exterior could use a coat of paint, and the rule book is a bit over the top.
Location: Across from the Esplanade walkway, about 1.5 km walk or drive from the town center. Cairns is a chill location.
Adequate in every way. Exceptional in few ways, other than the cheerfulness and helpfulness of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Platt Familyfrom Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Coral Towers Holiday Suites - excellent

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: View and helpful owners
Cons: distance to walk to get into and back from town but taxi would be fairly cheap
Location: sea front with tropical birds in palm trees facing hotel.
These apartments are spacious, well equipped and with stunning views. We had a corner deluxe suite with wrap around balcony and excellent sea and mountain view. It is a half hour scenic walk to the main harbour and into town, along the esplanade round the bay. The owners provide lots of useful advice and help with arranging trips to the reef or other tours, car hire etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place for people with a car

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
we 2 couples lived coral towers during easter for 3 days. the good condition of 2-suites room is far more exceeding my expectation due to its quite low quote. Both bedrooms have ocean view and face esplande road. And two bedrooms are separated by living room, which provide us with private space. There is a laundry room in the suite, including wash machine and dryer. Two bathrooms are big and clean. And kitchen and living room have everything in essential. The receptionist was so nice and likes to help people. But the location of hotel itself is a little bit disappointing for the tourists like us without a car. It is located at the end of esplanade rode. it takes you 30-35 mins walk to main city or 7 mins via taxi of 9 dollars or 15mins bus of 2 dollars. And there is no storage room for luggages in hotel. so when you check out, you have better take all stuffs with you. Overall this is a fantastic place to live and enjoy time , especially with a tight budget. But overall,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Suggest staying i main downtown area close to warerfront
See above, AC blew directly on us & noisy, neded a rental car which didn't have, washer, dryer not adequate, stale odor in 1 bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls

Outstanding

Posted Nov 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel & their owners were absolutely the best. We had a little incident w/the internet & they helped us above & beyond the call of duty. The hotel & the rooms where we stayed were very very clean. We have nothing but the best to say for this hotel & it's owners. They also told us how to operate things in the room & coming from the USA, things operate differently then here.