Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easily located and price
Cons: Remove table and chairs from room to create more space and update bedding
Location: Airport and main highway
Cheap hotel good for a short stay. Wifi is free but very limited reception. Limited off street parking. Beds and pillowsare extremely uncomfortable. Within walking distance to city centre.
2 out of 5
by Amanda & Tim from brisbane

Needs pictures of the rooms as they look now!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Another hotel that claims to have a king bed but in fact is only 2 uncomfortable single beds pushed together. Really disappointed with the condition and facilities of the room. Not sure how they can be rated 4 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Yorkshire

Nice friendly hotel, good location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the sea front. Easy to reach the fleet terminal for diving etc and good parking for your hire car.
Cons: No lift for luggage, although I think they would take your luggage up if you asked as they where very helpful.
Location: Very near the sea front. Daintree River cruises Diving and snorkelling Skyrail and Kurada Railway
Nice friend hotel, hotel staff where very helpful and friendly didn't have one bad experience with them. Room was a good size, modern bathroom, king sized bed and good sized tv with plenty of channels. Air conditioning worked well which was good to say it was January 2014 and quite hot although our friend had a separate room and an older air conditioning unit which worked very well but was stlightly noiser than ours so he turned it off at night. Rooms looked like they had been recently decorated. Paid for the breakfast for one morning and the choice was good with cooked breakfast included in the price. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to any one looking for a smaller and slightly cheaper hotel than the big franchises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Very pleasant stay, would defiantly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to centre of city and esplanade.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Closeness to city and services
Location: Shopping, walks along esplanade, swim in lagoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Melbourne

Nice family feel, good pool and close to city.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: location and price
Location: We walked everywhere. It's only a block or two from shops, restaurants, cinemas, bars, beach, lagoon and esplanade.
This hotel is just a really easy place to stay. It's only a block or two from shops, restaurants, cinemas, bars, beach, lagoon and esplanade. The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms had good A/C and were well cleaned each day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G. Irish from Cairns

Great Value in Cairns

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Cairns to dive the Great Barrier Reef and see the sights so we wanted to get a good balance of quality and value. Coral Tree Inn delivered exactly that. At first I was a bit uneasy because the hotel is a bit dated in some aspects. But the rooms were clean, the location is good, and the included breakfast far exceeded expectations. For breakfast you get an open buffet of french toast, bacon, eggs, fruit, toast, and apple or orange juice. That alone bumped the hotel up several notches in my book. All in all, not a bad way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Excellent location close to beach, lagoon pool downtown, shops and restaurants. Tours pick up from here conveniently. Flea market several blocks away. Very helpful desk staff. You need to provide your own transportation to airport for $22 cab ride. Good value. Quiet. Nice small pool. We recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by COLIN from Stratford-upon-Avon, UK

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Everything except the cost of using Wi-Fi.
Cons: Better fridge and FREE Wi-Fi.
Location: Ideal for Esplanade with its many restaurants. Easy walk into town centre.
Arrived early evening. Had only 3 days to see main sites. The receptionist immediately sorted trips which were all very good. This small hotel was ideally situated for all local amenities and the staff were very helpful and efficient. My room was on the front of the hotel, but the traffic noise was not too bad. Room facilities were very good on the whole. However, the small fridge was old and did not seem to work efficiently. Air con and ceiling fan worked OK. Breakfast good value. One negative was the fact that Wi-Fi had to be paid for and it didn't seem to work very well. On the whole a very enjoyable stay.