Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Nice place to stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Did find trolleys being pushed around in the mornings were noisy at 6-7am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located and walking distance to the Esplanade

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the location
Cons: Lacking an elevator
Location: The Esplanade and variety of restaurants nearby
Enjoyed our stay while at the Coral Tree Inn.The swimming pool at the Hotel was also very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location to explore Cairns

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We spent 2 nights in this hotel. the hotel is about 10/15 minutes walk from the bars and restaurants area but I prefer that way as you don't have the noise. Hotel has a nice swimming pool and room has a nice balcony. I really enjoy the stay hare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff, good price, very good facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel has very good facilities, It's clean, comfortable, affordable, but its most remarkable aspect is the kind and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasureable

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, and close proximity to Cairns CBD.
Cons: The temperature of the inground pool, quite cold during our stay.
Location: Excellent location, great restaurants close by and within walking distance to all of Cairns major attractions.
A 2 week stay at Coral Tree Inn, enhanced by courteous and friendly hotel staff allowed us to have a very relaxing and stress free holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easily located and price
Cons: Remove table and chairs from room to create more space and update bedding
Location: Airport and main highway
Cheap hotel good for a short stay. Wifi is free but very limited reception. Limited off street parking. Beds and pillowsare extremely uncomfortable. Within walking distance to city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PhuCture from Brisbane

lovely staff and that's all the positive

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
facilities pretty old but alright. didnt like the bed. our room was facing street and the balcony was awful. bbq and pool are nice. tap in bathroom was hard to use. was there for 4 nights with my mom, overall we didnt enjoy it and the price makes sense. Eileen and Kenji are very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Hotel and room clean and tidy. Our room a little small but we were only there as an overnight stop so was adequate. Close to town so easy to walk in for a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Could park the car and walk to most things we wanted to do.