Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA USA

Small but comfortable and charming

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, good location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Near marina, good restaurants, other activities
Fairly simple hotel, more like a motel, but clean, comfortable and very pleasant for a short stay. Helpful friendly staff, central location, and reasonable price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
私が滞在した際、ずっと雨が降って居たのでホテルで過ごすことが多かったのですが、テレビやベットも大きくて快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

広々とした部屋

Posted Jun 2, 2015
街からは少し歩きましたが、全然歩ける距離。スタッフの人は笑顔でとても気持ちの良い対応をしてくれました。エレベーターがなかったのですが、運びますよとこえかけてくれました。緑の多いばしょなので、部屋にアリがたくさんいました。しゃわをしているとゴキブリも出てきたので、評価を一つ下げます。それいがはとても良いホテルでした!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from köln

Kleines süßes Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Mein Aufenthalt war sehr schön , für den Preis war es super Hatte ein ruhiges , großes Zimmer Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam. Einziger minus Punkt: das WLAN war wirklich nicht gut ;-) Ansonsten gerne wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel is located within 5mins walking distance to the town center. 10mins walking to the coast and terminal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Ugh, i'm NOT staying here again. It was okayyy since it's a budget inn and it was clean and comfortable "enough" but i had different expectations. Also, as soon as i booked online, i got an email saying no cancellations. I booked weeks ago, and it seems totally unreasonable to have a no cancellation policy. Most places do a 24h-72h cancellation policy before your visit. My friend and i stayed here partially because of the free wifi deal, for two devices which was enough. What they didn't tell us is that it was only for 1500mb for 5 days! Not only that, the voucher thing they gave us expired twice(!!) before our visit ended so we had to ask for new ones which they were hesitant to give. And it kept cutting out when we were able to finally use it. Such a pain! The pool was nice in pics. It looked kinda dirty and it was small and cold. The whole time i was here i never saw anyone using it. I guess the lagoon is close enough if you want somewhere nice to tan and/or cool down. Housekeeping was inconsistent. Sometimes we returned and there was no towel to use on the floor bathroom, which makes the wet tiled floor slippery to walk on. We could hear a lot of noise upstairs from the other people staying. I guess it's an old building since you can hear *everything* plumbing related. The showers from other rooms was especially loud. There's a luggage room to keep your stuff in if you want to leave your bags while you go around town and you aren't checked in yet (or if you're al
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka

立地4,設備4,サービス5

Posted May 4, 2015
徒歩20分ほどでセントラルの端にあるフェリーターミナルに行けます。 空港からはタクシーで10分、20ドルくらいです。 周辺に店が少ないので夜は通路が暗いですが便利な立地にあると思います。 客室設備は日本のビジネス以下でひつよう最低限しかないです。 トイレ、シャワーの水圧と水量、温度は不便なく使えます。 中庭に完全フリーで使えるBBQコンロがあって、何度か利用しました。物価が高いので朝食、 夕食はスーパーで食材を買って自炊できるのは非常にありがたかったです。 それとコインランドリーもあって助かりました。 このホテルの最大のメリットはスタッフの親切と丁寧な対応だと思います。 フロントが6:30-21:30しか空いてないですが、 予約時は日本人スタッフとメールをやり取りしてアーリーチェックインの仕方を丁寧に教えてくれました。また、到着してからも別地へ早朝出発する際に荷物を預ける方法を一緒に考えて対応してくれました。困ったことは相談すればなんとか対応してくれました!とてもよかったです!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nee zealand

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included
Cons: More comfortable couches and we needed a dining room table
Location: Easy location to get to town and restaurants.
We had a great time at the coral inn. Friendly staff, easy to have breakfast included and nothing was a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

落ち着いたホテル

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: 日本人スタッフnKenjiさんが親切で助かりました。重いスーツケースを宿泊部屋(エレベーターがない)3Fまで直接運んでくれたり、子どものためにTVの日本語放送が見られるように尽力してくれたり、親切にしてくれました。この場を借りて、感謝申し上げます。ありがとうございました。
Cons: ありが室内にいて、買ってきた朝食などを冷蔵庫以外で保管しておきたい時に戸惑いました。
Location: 徒歩5~6分でセントモニカズ・カテドラルという教会があります。そこのステンドグラスが素敵です。 徒歩10分くらいでエスプラネード通りに出ます。ケアンズらしい風景が見られます。野生のペリカンが海岸沿いにいて、こどもと共に楽しめました。
滞在しやすいホテル。ケアンズの町中からは徒歩10~20分かかるが、過剰なサービスを求めない人にはおすすめ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

日本人スタッフに感謝!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
初めての女一人旅で不安が大きかったですが、日本人スタッフがいらしゃったので、色々と手配して頂き充実した旅行になりました!ほんとに感謝するばかりです。 ただ、ホテルの部屋は広くて過ごしやすかったですが、小さいアリがいたるところに出没してびっくりでした。