Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel with easy access.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant and also a bottle shop on the premises.
Cons: All good by us.
Location: Lovely promenade area along the water front and safe swimming area for families.
We found the hotel easy to locate, and in a great location. Good for taking a walk to the beach or spending time walking around the area. Room very clean and comfortable and staff get 10 out of 10 for customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, close to cafe's and restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The gift of freshly baked cookies when we checked in were a nice touch.
Cons: It would have been good to include parking as part of your room rate. Breakfast was a bit ordinary.
Location: Cairns Esplanade. Saturday markets, night markets, cafes and restaurants and walking distance to the central shopping mall.
Enjoyed a relaxing time and went exploring (in the car).. Saw the boulders and went swimming in there. Went to Port Douglas and spent a lot of money shopping. Saw the Cathedral Fig Tree and went through a rain forest and stopped at 2 water falls. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic.

Well organised hotel with underground parking

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Very friendly reception staff. Staying for six nights we ware offered free Wi-Fi by joining the hotel network.
Location: Located in prominent place, close to major attractions and the beach promenade with plenty restaurants and RSL but still in quiet spot.
While we used a rented car, it was important to have available and secure parking spot. Restaurant offers affordable prices. Rooms are well equipped and clean. The air condition works without annoying noise and effective. The service staff works quiet and seamlessly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed three nights. Front desk went above and beyond what they had to do. Breakfast buffet was pricey but tasty. Close to reef trips departure points. Very friendly. Would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worthy of the price or its rating

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Run down, dirty carpet, charge for wifi that does not work at all. Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico USA

Nice, comfortable, great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff excellent
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Great location. Easy for excursion pick up and let cal bus and taxis
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Convenient location for what we wanted to do. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Will definitely recommend and stay again! Amazing quality hotel extremely clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel !!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Had no issues with this hotel what so ever! Was extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! Would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double tree by Hilton,Cairns

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: centrally located
Cons: looking slightly dated,maybe time for a make over
Location: plenty places to eat nearby,close to marina,and esplanade where l had an early morning run every day
hotel was basically what we expected,very good,staff very helpful,rooms clean,great view from our balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The best part was the cookies and the view! Close to everything. Bit more effort could have put in to making the beds and cleaning up.... but otherwise all good.