Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Quinn

Quiet and Cool in Cairns

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: A short couple of blocks from the most busy part of the main town area.
We liked the Heritage because of the friendly staff (especially Rosemary, who chatted as we waited for our tour pick ups each day). They were happy to loan us pool towels to take out on our snorkel boat and rainforest trips, too! This is an older hotel, but it's well-maintained and most importantly in this hot and humid climate, the air conditioning worked well. There's also a nice filtered, refrigerated water tower in the lobby. You can fill up the in-room pitchers and have cool water ready to go from your in-room fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by rosemary, Hotel Management
thank you for your generous comments, it is so nice when we have guests who are prepared to enjoy and share their time. we too enjoy the chats
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff helpfulness.
Cons: Repairmen should be available when issues occur.
Location: Esplanade, dining. Great Barrier Reef.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful. Amenities were good but the pool and spa are quite small. The safe in our room was inoperational so we had to leave our valuables at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
10 minute walk to the town center, quite, parking and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverley

Very handy to specialists and Cairns Private Hospi

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff most helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and gave us courtesy service to boat to Green Island as well as booking it and a ride to the train station on departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Excellent hotel, fantastic staff & top location

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Spacious rooms & friendly staff
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything
Location: Ideal - only 5 minutes from the centre.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the centre of Cairns. The staff were incredibly helpful & pleasant at all times. The rooms were clean & spacious and the hotel was generally very kept too. I couldn't fault the hotel at all & would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JDH

Reasonable

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff on checkin was pleasant. Did no stay for breakfast due to time constraints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloyd from NZ

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Very pleasant. Nice room, friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty minimal, albeit inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise

Wonderful stay, wonderful service

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for my stay in Cairns. Very clean,comfortable room. But as others have said, what sets the hotel apart was the service. My snorkel tour was cancelled at the last minute because of weather, and Rosemary was so helpful during that bit of stress. I ended up having a great trip after, thanks in part to the service at Heritage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com