Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The rooms were excellent and the grounds were maintained beautifully.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

not quite up to expectation

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room a bit tired and couple of thing not working correctly
Great location and reception area, fantastic view, the room was a little tired. A couple problems like internet not working and TV remote not fully functional (may just flat batteries)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

思っていたほどではなかった。

Posted Apr 11, 2015
兄の結婚式でケアンズ滞在時に使用しましま。 エントランスもヒルトンにしては普通。 部屋も普通でした。 また、隅々まで清掃が行き届いてないのか、部屋には蜘蛛の巣があったり、ゴミが落ちてたりしてました。 ヒルトンと言うことで期待していたのですが残念です。 またインターネットもロビーでは無料で使えるのですが部屋で使う場合は日額で別料金なのも残念でした。 また、簡易ベットも事情により数日使用したのですが、スプリングがへたっており体が沈み過ぎで寝にくかったです。枕も付いていませんでした… 残念ながら次に滞在するときは別のホテルを使うと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, USA

Excellent service, good location, close to beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very nice hotel. Near the beach and good location. But the free WiFi service is so terrible, unless you purchase the WiFi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Rooms need update

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I would like to start off by saying that the location of the Hilton could not be more perfect in Cairns. It is literally sitting on the boardwalk right next to the harbor. Practically anything you could want is within a few blocks from the hotel including numerous restaurants, bottle shops, and grocery. All of the hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had a nice balcony to sit out on, and a lovely view of the city. I had read on other reviews that some of the rooms were outdated, and sadly I found this to be the case with ours. The carpet in the room defiantly showed its wear, and the bathroom looked to have mold in the celling. We did not spend a lot of time in the room, so for our trip this was not a huge issue, but I could see that others might be upset about those issues when paying for a five star hotel. I would also say that the beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were feather and did not hold shape. They would instantly fall flat when your head was on it. Obviously this is a personal issue and not the hotels fault, but it you like firmer pillows you may want to bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

普通

Posted Apr 8, 2015
立地は最高です。ただ、わたし達の部屋は4階で目の前は別のホテルで景色的には良くなかったです。3泊したけど、そのうち2泊が部屋の掃除が行き届いてなかった。灰皿を変えてなかったり、バスタオルが何故か3枚あってハンドタオルが無いとか。バスローブもぐしゃぐしゃでベッドの上に置かれてた。Teaの補充もされてなかった。Hiltonじゃなかったら気にならないんでしょうけど、一流ホテルだと思ってたHiltonだけに、なんだか残念というか。 日本の徹底したサービスを普通だと思ってはダメなんでしょうね。お国柄だと言えばそれまでですけどね。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was a wonderful hotel and very close to the reef terminal but far enough away you couldn't here the noise from the traffic from the park and main streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

居心地の良さ

Posted Mar 27, 2015
総ての面で快適でした。 駐車場も利用しやすかったです。 部屋も食事も良かったし、場所的にも便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The bar next door!! It was really nice to sit down and enjoy the atmosphere and beautiful view
Location: Location was superb. Lots to do and see as it was central to lots of attractions that Cairns has to offer
Lovely room, great position, friendly staff, and a nice bar/restaurant next door which was extremely convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to restaurants.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The Hilton should provide free parking for guests. The workout facility could be improved.
Location: Lots of restaurants and the public pool within walking distance.
All in all great hotel. Great location to activities within the city.