Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: This was a great location for many activities. We also enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel.
Location: trips to the Great Barrier Reef
This hotel was close to the harbor ferry where we could walk to catch our swift Silver boat to the Great Barrier Reef. We also enjoyed walking along the harbor board walk where we found many restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne vic

Refer to my original review

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Refer to my original review
Cons: Refer to my original review
Location: Refer to my original review
CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY MY REVIEW WAS REJECTED AS I FOLLOWED ALL YOUR RULES, PLEASE ADVISE ME WHAT SECTION WAS REJECTED & I MAY BE ABLE TO ASSIST. I PUT A LOT OF THOUGHT AND IT TOOK ME PRECOIUS TIME TO PRAISE YOUR BOOKING SERVICE AND THE LOVELY HOTEL ACCOMMODATION SO IF I CANNOT ALTER THE REVIEW YOU RECEIVED JUST FORGET IT. YOURS FAITHFULLY, LORRI
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Not what you would expect from the Hilton

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The Bed
Cons: Interior, exterior, Pool, Bar, lounge, wifi, staff
Location: Perfect for access to marina.
Hotel is old, waterfront location, perfect for getting the ferries..but for what you pay very average. My first time staying at a Hilton and it was very disappointing. Comfy beds however. Everything is extra and overpriced, tiny pool and you will definitely get more bang for your buck elsewhere... Wifi in lobby only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel near the Esplanade.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet has a lot of selections and was pleasant.
Location: Middle of the town and accessible to all restaurants.
Hilton Cairns is a good hotel. It is a clean hotel that is functional and convenient to walk the Esplanade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Lovely hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: We were able to use the leisure shower facilities after we'd checked out of our room as we were on a day trip to Kuranda
Cons: Have a bar facility in the room. Disappointing not to have one.
Location: Central to shops, bars and restaraunts so in a good spot.
A pleasant two night stay in a lovely spot. in Cairns. Central and within walking distance for shops, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Location, Fruendly Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The pool and the restaurants and of course the staff.
Cons: Nothing really bugged me but if anything to have access to the pool other than the circular staircase to the pool as my Mum in her 70's struggled.
Location: Great location for everything
I stayed at the hotel for a week with my teenage daughter and my Mum in a interconnecting room. It was perfect, with a great view over looking the water. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff were always really friendly and helpful with every enquiry I had over my weeks stay, whether it be booking a tour (we did 3 different tours), to fixing a light that doesn't work. Nothing was to much trouble. Our favorite though for all 3 of us was the pool area, great pool, so relaxing, loved it.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice location.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location and the view.
Cons: We took a executive room and it does not have free Wi-Fi in the room. We just could not believe it.
Location: Good walking on the board walk and enjoying view of the marina.
It is a hotel with a nice location. The hotel itself does not have anything worthy commenting. Some of the staff are not up to a five-star hotel standard, particularly in the business center. I do not think the hotel is well run. Management should take the blame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Convenient to the reef trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014
This is a very nice hotel, extremely convenient to the reef fleet dock and a whole lots of water front restaurants. The hotel staff are very friendly. The room is clean. Cannot ask for a better place to stay. We like the restaurant called Dundee, which offers kangaroo dishes as well many seafood varieties. The hotel restaurant also has very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Cairns Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast offering
Location: Green Island by Cat
Great hotel on the waterfront in Cairns only minutes walk from the reef terminal. Rooms clean and comfortable, most with a balacony. Large swimming pool perfect for a hot day. Friendly and helpful staff added to the experience. Only downside was that dining options were average but plenty of choice close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great place to stay in Cairns

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This hotel was beautiful with great facilities (pool,gym,restaurants,room balcony,tour agent) and the location was perfect just beside the esplanade and casino but out of the traffic and crowds. Our stay was perfect!