Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

海辺に近く市内へのアクセスも良い場所

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: テレビをよく見る私にとってバスルームのガラスの壁から良く見え、トイレからもドアの鏡を通じて見られたのでかなり深く考えた部屋の設計をされたのではないかと思いました。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ビーチに近く早朝の散歩には最適でした。また市内へのアクセスも良く立地場所は最高のところではないかと思いました。また、世界遺産がホテルの近くにあり、海良し山良しで両方兼ね備えた所と言えると思います。
オーシャンヴューに恵まれ、立地条件に恵まれたリゾートホテル。宿泊した期間中天候に恵まれ全て晴天だったせいか、部屋のベランダからの景色はとてもすばらしかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JPN

静かな立地、GBR観光にはおすすめ!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: 立地と眺望。そしてスタッフの気配り。 100Vの電源があるのも嬉しい。
Cons: ビーチタオルは無料にしてほしい。 部屋の設備をもう少し点検しては…。
キングヒルトンデラックスルームに宿泊しました。 私たちはGBRの観光がメインだったので、リーフフリートターミナルまで徒歩3分という立地はとても良かったです。 ナイトマーケットや24時間営業のコンビニが近いのも、ちょっと小腹がすいたときなど便利です。 日本語スタッフはポーター1名、レストラン1名、ショップ1名の3名がいらっしゃいました。 フロントスタッフやツアーデスクの方々は、初心者レベルの英語でも丁寧に聞いてくれて、レンタカーやツアーの手配(クルージングレンタカーという会社と提携しているようで、1日なら$60~コンパクトカーが借りれます)など特に不自由を感じることなく楽しく過ごせました。 7Fの部屋は清潔感があり、トリニティ湾が一望できる素敵な部屋でした。 設備は、ベッドサイドの読書灯が4つのうち3つが球切れしていたこと、シャワーの間仕切りが小さく、床への水はねが気になったので星4つにします。 ビーチタオルの貸出しが有料なのもちょっと残念(利用しませんでした)。 朝食は普通に美味しいです。パンの種類が豊富で、ごはんと味噌汁そしておそばまでありました。 気になる点は多少あるものの、スタッフのホスピタリティが感じられるいいホテルだと思います。 日本のホテルサービスや「ヒルトン」という最上のイメージを期待すると少し違和感があるかもしれませんが、 $200前後の価格を考ても、総合評価は5をつけたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地の良い豪華なホテル

Posted Apr 28, 2015
スーペリアルームに二泊。片言の英語に対して受付の対応は大変丁寧でした。エントランスもお部屋も綺麗で高級感があります。トイレは日本人の感覚からすると若干古臭くバスタブは浅く浸かれません。港にもナイトマーケットにも近く立地にも満足。よいホテルでした。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom malanda

Had to pay $9.00 every time u left the car park

Posted Apr 19, 2015
$100. deposit and keep It for 5 day $9.00 fee every time you exit the car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The rooms were excellent and the grounds were maintained beautifully.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

not quite up to expectation

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room a bit tired and couple of thing not working correctly
Great location and reception area, fantastic view, the room was a little tired. A couple problems like internet not working and TV remote not fully functional (may just flat batteries)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

思っていたほどではなかった。

Posted Apr 11, 2015
兄の結婚式でケアンズ滞在時に使用しましま。 エントランスもヒルトンにしては普通。 部屋も普通でした。 また、隅々まで清掃が行き届いてないのか、部屋には蜘蛛の巣があったり、ゴミが落ちてたりしてました。 ヒルトンと言うことで期待していたのですが残念です。 またインターネットもロビーでは無料で使えるのですが部屋で使う場合は日額で別料金なのも残念でした。 また、簡易ベットも事情により数日使用したのですが、スプリングがへたっており体が沈み過ぎで寝にくかったです。枕も付いていませんでした… 残念ながら次に滞在するときは別のホテルを使うと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, USA

Excellent service, good location, close to beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very nice hotel. Near the beach and good location. But the free WiFi service is so terrible, unless you purchase the WiFi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Rooms need update

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I would like to start off by saying that the location of the Hilton could not be more perfect in Cairns. It is literally sitting on the boardwalk right next to the harbor. Practically anything you could want is within a few blocks from the hotel including numerous restaurants, bottle shops, and grocery. All of the hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had a nice balcony to sit out on, and a lovely view of the city. I had read on other reviews that some of the rooms were outdated, and sadly I found this to be the case with ours. The carpet in the room defiantly showed its wear, and the bathroom looked to have mold in the celling. We did not spend a lot of time in the room, so for our trip this was not a huge issue, but I could see that others might be upset about those issues when paying for a five star hotel. I would also say that the beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were feather and did not hold shape. They would instantly fall flat when your head was on it. Obviously this is a personal issue and not the hotels fault, but it you like firmer pillows you may want to bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

普通

Posted Apr 8, 2015
立地は最高です。ただ、わたし達の部屋は4階で目の前は別のホテルで景色的には良くなかったです。3泊したけど、そのうち2泊が部屋の掃除が行き届いてなかった。灰皿を変えてなかったり、バスタオルが何故か3枚あってハンドタオルが無いとか。バスローブもぐしゃぐしゃでベッドの上に置かれてた。Teaの補充もされてなかった。Hiltonじゃなかったら気にならないんでしょうけど、一流ホテルだと思ってたHiltonだけに、なんだか残念というか。 日本の徹底したサービスを普通だと思ってはダメなんでしょうね。お国柄だと言えばそれまでですけどね。