Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel clean, bit tired!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice position! Room was nice however bathroom lacked ventilation so there was rust and mould in mirror! Needs attention Service was good, friendly staff, lovely pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff & in House Beautician.
Cons: Rerate the rooms as the Superior Suites are NOT Superior.
Location: Location was fine and a short walk to the beach and Palm Cove shops. The local Golf Course (5 minute walk) was terrible and walked off after 3rd hole.
We were looking forward to a nice relaxing break in Palm Cove. If we had known that the Grand Chancellor was a stop for major bus loads of tourist (arriving at all hours of the day and night including one bus arriving at 1.30am making an almighty racket) we would not have stayed there. We paid extra to upgraded to a Superior Suite which was still fairly basic. On the other hand, the staff were very nice and very helpful and the in house beautician is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Space and facility
Location: quiet
Lucky to get a good price for a nice hotel. It was a quiet place. The only thing is that it's a little far from the main town but it's ok for the peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janelle from mareeba

fridge didnt work

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
liked the resort facilities however our fridge didn't work in the room. Meals where over priced for quality and its been 5 days and still haven't received our room deposit refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top location & clean!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Bus stop is 200m away.
Cons: Make sure satellite channel works
Location: Beach, Cruises, Restraunts.
Nice spacious rooms and good location that not in the middle of hustle but within nice walking distance. Clean rooms and surroundings. Very helpful staff. Shops, restaurant & beach within nice walking distance. Food very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, close to main st

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Clean, relaxing and staff helpful and friendly have already recommended the novatel
Location: We were close to the main st, we also travelled into cairns which was 20 mins we went to port Douglas which was about 40 mins away.
We loved walking to the main st 1st thing in the morning then coming back for a swim in the pool. My boys loved the crocodile slide I think that was the highlight of thier trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Campbelltown

A Novel to Tell at The Noveltel!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: I would like to clean the room myself!
Location: Great location and plenty of fantastic things to do.
Our stay was exceptional value for money and we liked the opportunity to receive the daily $10 vouchers. This gave us free drinks. We loved the bar at night where we had dinner. The chef made an effort to make me a vegan meal and food was reasonably priced. We didn't like the families who couldn't be bothered to supervise their children, and the staff who did nothing about it! We are both teachers and amazed by the bad behaviour parents accept that teachers at school do not! We didn't like the stale, musty smell of the room, nor the extensive mould growing in the bathroom, but we accepted that our holiday was great value that included lovely breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Goody1962 from Tamworth.NSW

Great for Families

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there for a wedding at another Venue but stayed there because of the great rates & just aside of the hussle & bussle of palm Cove tourist strip. Not sure if all the rooms are the same but ours was due for a little cosmetic TLC but it was clean & tidy & the staff & service were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2013
A very nice hotel in an excellent and quiet location. Variety of pools, a good bar, and excellent large buffet breakfast. Highly recommended for a family break, hidden from other resorts but only a 5 minute walk from the beach and the beach front restaurants. The hotel is beginning to look like an update of decor is needed, but very clean and we would definitely go back.