Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Cheap - you get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location - walking distance of main downtown.
Cons: Overall cleanliness & smell.
Location: Not a fan of Cairns main street, not my scene. But if you like that kind if scene, and don't care about room conditions the location is good.
Very cheap hotel, and not just the price. Actual room was pretty bad, smelled musty. The fact that the front desk had several safes for the guests to keep valuables led us to believe it was not safe to leave anything in the room. One morning while we were waiting in the lobby a manager was reprimanding an employee about something they did wrong. Maybe in Australia that's acceptable, but in my opinion should have been done away from any guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Was good place to stay. Close to all restaurants and shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns

Posted Feb 20, 2015
An ok place for just putting your head done and walking to the Cairns Esplanade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns. Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with spacious hotel rooms and continental breakfast included in the rates. Thank you again for sharing your comments. Jamie Sherrington Front Office Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria Point

Needs refurbishment

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and were welcoming on our early arrival. We were able to check in early and that was very much appreciated.
Cons: The hotel needs a general makeover.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Cairns and of the beach front. There is plentiful information in reception of tour options.
The hotel is offering cheaper accommodation. The building needs a complete refurbishment. It is a little sad. I would not recommend the restaurant despite very friendly staff. Joanna, on reception was very gracious in assisting us with booking day tours and we were always greeted cheerfully on our return from daily activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our hotel is an older style property but our quality of service is what here at ibis Styles we strive to achieve. Once again thank-you for choosing Ibis Styles Cairns and we will continually be updating the property to give the best customer satisfaction in the future. Jamie Sherrington Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Budget hotel, close to the restaurants/bars!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Nice, relaxed atmosphere at the hotel - very information and welcoming hotel staff, always happy to help! The room was very spacious, and even though it was close to the centre is very quiet. It took no longer than 10 minutes walk to be on the seafront, and is 15 mins from the harbour (where the Reef Trips depart from).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Das Hotel ist vom außen sehr schön. Die Zimmer sind allerdings eher unterer Standard. Es gibt gratis Internet auf den Zimmern und es ist super nah zur Promenade und zur Innenstadt. Personal ist nett.
4 out of 5
by Cathryn Taylorfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Spa in room and large shower, 2 level room was very cool
Cons: Limited natural light, no view
Location: close to the civic theatr
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Spick and span; close to civic theatre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clemencia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jillianfrom Warrington, Cheshire

Comfy hotel great location

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a week whilst traveling around and thought the hotel was in a great location one straight road to the sea front our room was very clean and very comfy bed the only thing I could say is the curtains were a little tired looking and a bit dirty breakfast was good the pool excellent would stay again staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our hotel is an older style property but our quality of service is what here at ibis Styles we strive to achieve. Once again thank-you for choosing Ibis Styles Cairns and we will continually be updating the property to give the best customer satisfaction in the future. Jamie Sherrington Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and good location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
On arrival, 08:45, Laura, couldn't have been more enthuseastic and helpful, thank you very much. We hadn't booked anything to do for the day. By 09:30 we were on the Old train into the rain forest, having place our bags in the two of three rooms that were ready. What a wonderful day out. On arrival back at the hotel Laura once again helped and advised us on choosing the boat trip to the GBR for the following day. What a great choice she helped us make for this day out. The hotel was.quiet, comfortable, conveniently located (5 mins max to the sea front bars restaurants etc), and all the staff very helpful and friendly. The full hot and cold buffet breakfast was very good. The three days in Cairns will be fondly remembered by all 7 off our group largely in part to the staff at the Ibis Styles , thank you all very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns, and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Jamie Sherrington Front Office Supervisor