Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Pool, quietness
Cons: Air conditioner rattled, change towels every couple of days, need a regular size bar fridge & take them out of the cupboard, they overheat in it.
Location: Good location, beach across road, restaurants near by with the best one, Vivo out front & Chili Cafe close by for best coffee & breakie.
Location of the Mantra is very good, opposite the each & near restaurants. Pool is great & suits all ages. We had the basic hotel room & that was ok, didn't spend to much time in it but the 1 bedroom apartments overlooking the pool looked good, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Friendly helpful staff. Definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Romsey, Victoria

Let down by room key issue.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Nice manicured gardens and a great pool.
Cons: Room key replacement issue needs to be sorted. This is a managerial issue and does not reflect on the helpful reception staff.
Location: On the main beach-side street and in a prime location.
Close to everything with the best pool of all hotels. Plenty of underground parking. Room was comfortable. The only blight was on checking in for our 7 night stay, we were issued with only one room key stating the other was damaged and needed to be replaced (re-cut). The daily enquires were met with, "perhaps tomorrow or the next day." Alas, despite a week to do the job, it was never done. The vacancy rate for this time of year was high, another room (with 2 keys) could have been arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Long overdue holiday

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable, the rooms very clean and the pool was fantastic. Lovely and big and well designed.
Cons: Not giving older people rooms up on the top floor if no lifts are provided.
Location: Happy Hour at Vivo, followed by dinner. Walks along the beach and down to the wharf. Great fishing off the wharf. Bus stops well located.
We hadn't had a holiday on our own for 27 years and wanted to stay at a beach resort and just relax. It was a lovely opportunity to just sit back and relax around the pool. We were a little disappointed with the location of our accommodation. We were housed at the back of the complex where there was no breeze and on the top floor. For people over the age of 60 having to climb up and down 2 flights of stairs with luggage etc and then to climb up and down these stairs several times a day was a little uncomfortable. The rooms were very clean, nicely air-conditioned and quite roomy. The location of the resort was great, being nice and central to everything. Fantastic restaurant Vivo located at the front of the complex. Staff there were very accommodating and the food was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Greg Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

メイン通りにあり立地は最高ですが、、、

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 立地
計5日間滞在しましたが、2回部屋をチェンジしました。1日目の部屋はシャワーのドアの取ってが外れてしまい、水が外に漏れてしまう&エアコンのリモコンが使えなかった。次の部屋に移動して2日目の朝にベッドルームの絨毯が水浸しになっていた。さらに移動した部屋のシャワーのノブが外れシャワーが使えず・・・たまたまかもしれませんが・・・。レセプションの時間も午後7時までなので、何かと不便です。Free WiFiはありません。部屋の掃除等は追加でお金がかかります。
4 out of 5
by Narelle Copelinfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Pool too warm and entry dirty
good restaurants and cafes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Bradford-on-Avon, UK

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, with fantastic facilities including washing machine and drier. The hotel had good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Beautiful pool

Posted Dec 29, 2014
very close to beaches and restaurants 30m to cairns city Friendly staff and convenient shuttle bus
4 out of 5
by Emma Seddonfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Stunning lagoon pool, walking distances to all restaurants, groceries, bottle shop, across street from beach
Cons: No housekeeping service
Location: Perfect
Value: Affordable; Try the Tavern for great priced food!