Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Over all a great hotel for the price. close to everything, balcony overlooking the esplanade. because we went in august the pool was still a little cold for my liking and was heavily shaded so no sun baking. Still the location makes up for it. one thing i found disappointing no kettle! Having no kitchenette didn't bother me but providing a kettle would have been handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Springs, Victoria, Australia

Perfect position

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It's location!! Proximity to supermarket and right in the middle of everywhere you would want to go.
Cons: I'm sure if people were very particular and picky they would find some faults with some things but we are easy going.
Location: Perfect location. See section above for these details
This hotel is in a perfect spot. Across the road is the lagoon, bus interchange and the Harbour where you get the tour cruises. Also right along in front of the hotel is the park and lots of walking tracks and playgrounds for the kids. On the weekend they had free band playing on a stage across from the hotel. The casino is around the corner. Directly behind the hotel, joined by a covered walkway, is the Courthouse Hotel (pub). Great meals and huge! They have an early bird dinner special if you eat between 5-7 p.m., $12.50 with a few choices and the serving is huge. Great value. Also some great value lunches. Friday & Saturday night they had bands playing. You can wander over there or sit on your balcony and listen. Across the road from the Courthouse is Woolworths supermarket and the main CBD. It is walking distance to just about everywhere. Lots of places to eat, nightclubs, cruise ship terminal, convention centre, 15 minute walk to the railway station. We went on the Scenic Railway up to Kuranda and got the train right at our back door practically. We came back on the Skyrail and a shuttle bus dropped us back at our hotel. Highly recommended day out. Just in front of the station is Cairns Central shopping centre. They have a cinema there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed at the mantra esplanade for 4 nights between 4th and 8thbaugust and I can't find a bad word to say about it! Friendly staff, smashing sea views from our balcony, an empty mini fridge so we could store our own food and drink, beautiful spacious, clean bathroom. Couldn't ask for any more...apart from better weather maybe! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Super location for the sea front and lagoon.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great front of house team, very helpful. Large room with lovely views. Comfortable and restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good position.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The position and the facilities were good.
Cons: Include cleaning and fresh towels guys!
Location: The Lagoon across the road is great. Go to Karanda too.
All good- great spot, good facilities and nice room. Just wasn't aware that the good price we got meant that our room was not cleaned at all and sheets and towels not changed for the whole week. Reception staff nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Secure pool spa area, restaurant and rooms.
Cons: Internet and printer access could be improved.
Location: Perfect area, near the main marina area. Plenty of restuarants in walking distance.
I found the facilities fantastic. The pool area and security for guests was great. The food and staff at the restaurant was to a high standard. Overall all staff were very helpful around their knowledge of the area, tours and providing general assistance. Made to feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool/Spa heating
Such a central location to the esplanade of Cairns. Great access to everything (within walking distance.) Staff extremely helpful in picking tours, as my partner is 5 months pregnant, so the 4wding was out! The only downside to this place was the pool/spa. In shade all day and not heated at all. Even the spa didn't have heating. It was basically a small pool. Disappointing, but at least the lagoon was across the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal position, close to all activities and shoppi

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: We would probably go for a room with a kitchenette next time
Location: Tours, dining/eating facilities
We had great time in cairns. Would visit again, ideal weather
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mantra Esplanade

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Reception knowledge or willingness to research local events/transport to events. Issue of one towel per guest in room is poor.
Location: Location is acceptable to the lagoon, boat and bus terminals
Easy to get around from the hotel. Could walk to most things, or catch a bus. Would not recommend this hotel to guests if their room was facing the Court House Hotel. No problem during the day, very noisy at night, blaring live bands. Could not block out the vibration from the bass still thumps through the night even with the door shut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracues, ny

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great hotel with nice amenities. Perfect location, close to lagoon, restaurants & shopping. Highly recommend this hotel.