Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Beautiful family friendly resort close to beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The large pool area, with loungers and bbq facilities - perfect for a relaxing holiday for both parents and children!
Cons: Nothing - found it fabulous!
Location: The beach with its coconut palms, parks and bbqs is definitely a major drawcard! We also loved the Trinity Beach Tavern, kid-friendly and great meals.
As a family of 5, we could have hung out at this beautiful resort for our entire 2 week holiday! The kids literally lived in the large sandy bottomed pool, and we used the poolside bbq facilities each night for our dinners. Having once lived in Trinity Beach, Cairns, we found the resort's location within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants and local shops. We found our 2 bedroom apartment very comfortable, spacious, modern, and very inviting. The apartment was well stocked and catered for everything we needed. The gardens and landscaping were particularly stunning and even more exciting when a wallaby wandered by or a kookaburra sung from a nearby tree. As ex-locals, the apartment allowed us to comfortably eat in and host dinners with old friends, which was fantastic. We also found it very quiet. The only time we saw a staff member was on entering the office. We can't wait to return!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wangfrom New Jersey

It is a beautiful place to stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The two-bed room apartment is wonderfully furnished with W/D. The whole property is beautiful and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value family unit - easy walk to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice and clean - bright and airy with all necessary kitchen and laundry items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodiefrom Main Beach, QLD

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Graet Location! We went to Hartleys Crocodile Adventures, Bruce Belchers Daintree River Cruise, Kuranda Markets, Port Douglas, Mossman Gorge plus more
We stayed for a week in a beautiful apartment at Marlin Cove and couldn't fault anything. We were lucky enough to be placed in an apartment overlooking the pool and the view was amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were all cleaned to a very high standard. The pool and gardens are incredibly beautiful and are a credit to the grounds staff, who must be kept very busy. The walk down to the beach and lovely little village of Trinity Beach takes just a few minutes and is a great place to hang out. We would recommend hiring a car if you wish to travel out from the area, which we did and found it a perfect place to return to at the end of the day to relax. We would highly recommend staying at Marlin Cove and will certainly encourage friends and family to stay when heading up that way. Thanks for a great time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2014
A great place to stay and a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best places

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Our family had a good time. After day long tours and sight seeing it was very relaxing to stay here. The pools and especially lagoon are excellent place for whole family to swim, walk and relax. In the mornings the sight of Wollabies in the back yard and in front of our room made us feel we stayed very close to nature and lived in forest. Best part is, it's closer to every place. It kind of sits in the middle to go to Cairns or Port Douglas or Skyrail to Kuranda or DainTree forest. I would love to stay here again when we go back for vacation again. Anil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It was clean ,quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: We had some difficulty with the induction stove as it continuously shut down. The staff were very prompt and helpful in getting it started again .
Location: Trinity Beach is a lovely place just outside Cairns. It is an ideal centre from which to visit many of the other scenic areas nearby.
This hotel was quiet and very relaxing. We were able to walk to the beach and enjoy a quiet drink at one of the many esplanade restaurants together with different meals to suit a wide variety of tastes. This is a good place from which to drive and explore Cairns, Port Douglas, and Kuranda. The rooms in the resort were clean and comfortable and the pool was fabulous at any time of the day. Wallabies roaming the grounds were a big plus with the young and old alike. A definite place to revisit.