Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value family unit - easy walk to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice and clean - bright and airy with all necessary kitchen and laundry items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Main Beach, QLD

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Graet Location! We went to Hartleys Crocodile Adventures, Bruce Belchers Daintree River Cruise, Kuranda Markets, Port Douglas, Mossman Gorge plus more
We stayed for a week in a beautiful apartment at Marlin Cove and couldn't fault anything. We were lucky enough to be placed in an apartment overlooking the pool and the view was amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were all cleaned to a very high standard. The pool and gardens are incredibly beautiful and are a credit to the grounds staff, who must be kept very busy. The walk down to the beach and lovely little village of Trinity Beach takes just a few minutes and is a great place to hang out. We would recommend hiring a car if you wish to travel out from the area, which we did and found it a perfect place to return to at the end of the day to relax. We would highly recommend staying at Marlin Cove and will certainly encourage friends and family to stay when heading up that way. Thanks for a great time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2014
A great place to stay and a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best places

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Our family had a good time. After day long tours and sight seeing it was very relaxing to stay here. The pools and especially lagoon are excellent place for whole family to swim, walk and relax. In the mornings the sight of Wollabies in the back yard and in front of our room made us feel we stayed very close to nature and lived in forest. Best part is, it's closer to every place. It kind of sits in the middle to go to Cairns or Port Douglas or Skyrail to Kuranda or DainTree forest. I would love to stay here again when we go back for vacation again. Anil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It was clean ,quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: We had some difficulty with the induction stove as it continuously shut down. The staff were very prompt and helpful in getting it started again .
Location: Trinity Beach is a lovely place just outside Cairns. It is an ideal centre from which to visit many of the other scenic areas nearby.
This hotel was quiet and very relaxing. We were able to walk to the beach and enjoy a quiet drink at one of the many esplanade restaurants together with different meals to suit a wide variety of tastes. This is a good place from which to drive and explore Cairns, Port Douglas, and Kuranda. The rooms in the resort were clean and comfortable and the pool was fabulous at any time of the day. Wallabies roaming the grounds were a big plus with the young and old alike. A definite place to revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trish from Toowoomba Qld

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to chill out, comfortable clean accomodation,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Melbourne

Bacically an apartment with a nice pool.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Pool is beautiful. Satff were nice.
Cons: Pool could be heated, kids risked it but was very cold at times. Could servcie the apartments twice a week, not just once, clean towels & sheets, etc
Location: 3 block walk to the beach and cafes. You definitely need a car if staying here.
We had a good stay but there was very little atmosphere, it was basically an apartment with a nice pool. It is really only suited to families or very quiet people. Bit too far to walk t o the bech, etc with little kids who are walking resistant. Only 1 pool available at the time,Couldn't find a playground there either. I was also suprised that it was also a residential set up with permenant people in place, probably addds to the lack of atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Sydney

Comfortable place to stay in Trinity

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely people and a nice place to stay. Would be perfect for couples with small children - excellent, safe pool for little ones.