Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

Great view from the room.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The view from the room was spectacular, room was quiet, and the hotel staff very friendly. A shuttle bus to the downtown was very useful.
Cons: The hotel needs a major refurbishment. At this stage, it looks quite outdated.
Location: Cairns is a gateway to the Barrier Reef.
Nice hotel outside the main tourist area of Cairns. Rooms are pretty quiet and the view from rooms on a water front is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Overlooking the beach. Happy staff, decent food in cafe/ restaurant . Clean, large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mercure Cairns

Posted Nov 28, 2014
great central location. Not to far from the airport and the city work well as a lpoint for trips away Staff very helpful and positive
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mercure Cairns, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. It is great to see you experienced our friendly and helpful staff which we pride ourselves on. I believe we are in a great position not to far from the city but just enough to be quiet and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Thomas Kelly Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Harbourside

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Stay here every three to four months ,meals ,staff are excellent . my only issue is they have very soft beds which is a huge issue for me and will come into play when I travel next year apart from that I love it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent.
Cons: Would be great if the shuttle could be every 30 mins and start earlier than 10am to get you to the reef cruises which all started by about 9am.
The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. The room was a standard good hotel room. Situation right on the Esplanade was good. The only problem was the lack of any eating places near the hotel requiring at least a 20 minute brisk walk into town to find a coffee shop or restaurant. The shuttle bus was good and always on time so you could use it to get into town once every hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Annick, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear you had an amazing stay with us at Mercure Cairns. We pride ourselves on our custoemr service so I am glad you expereinced that with our friendly staff. I will bring it up with management regarding the timing of the buses. We are always evaluating our services based on guests feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon adn once again thank you for the great review. Kind regards, Thomas Kelly Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Our 20th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location, shuttle into town.
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms - mould starting in the shower recess, vacuuming. An airport shuttle would be good.
Location: The Esplanade, easy pick up area for tour buses, close to city centre.
Loved the fact that the hotel shuttle ran into town and picked people up, maybe a hotel shuttle would be good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Annick, Hotel Management
Dear June & Merv, Thanks evry much for your kind words. An airport shuttle has always been a topic of discussion and we are always evaluating it as an option. I'm pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our shuttle into the city along with our friendly staff and great custoeme service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Thomas Kelly Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z Wisconsin

Nice hotel with uninstructed view of the water

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel is wells obtained unfortunately the pool was being retiled so we did not get to enjoy it; the hotel did arrange pool access at a sister hotel. As of today I believe the pool work has been completed. A 15 minute walk from the centre city the hotel offers a compleat art shuttle on the hour. We found the concierge helpful in selecting a day tour to the mountains. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Bravo Magnifique hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Beaucoup de choses
Location: Tres bonne location. On reviendra apres la fin de la contagion de l'ebola Merci
Vue magnifique Tres bon service Merci pour le transport en bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good hotel close to Cairns CBD and harbour.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It is close from airport and Cairns CBD.
Cons: Finish the construction of swimming pool asap.
Location: I guess everything is close by in Cairns. Plenty of restaurants in CBD.
Reception staff were very helpful in providing information regarding tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom オーストラリア

OK

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: 朝食。
Cons: 部屋の老朽化。
Location: 余程の時間がない限り、中心まで歩こうとは思わない距離だと思う。
設備の老朽化が目立つ。 ロケーションは悪いが、cityへの送迎でカバーしている点は、評価できると思う。 朝食のバイキングは、大変良かった。