Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Poor maintenanced, unclean, poor management, unclear entrance
1 out of 5
by Sarahfrom Brisbane, Australia

Don't book here if you're interested in sleeping

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Room was as clean as a garden shed, bed was little better than sleeping on exposed springs, and the other guests must decide their rooms are so uncomfortable that they would rather stay up all night shouting and getting drunk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ligger super godt i Cairns. Der er rent osv., men tydeligt at se at det er billigt.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K

unzumutbar

Posted Mar 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ich konnte dort nicht übernachten, Zimmer gesehern, dunkles Loch, laut etc. gleich ein anderes Zimmer gebucht, auf meine Kosten. Eine Übernachtung in einem solchen LOCH ist schlimmer als ein Gefängnisaufenthalz in der Schweiz. So etwas müsste amtlicherweise verboten werden
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Skärholmen

Nomads hostel Esplanadel i Cairns - centralt läge

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vandrarhemmet har det bästa läget i Cairns. Personalen i receptionen var väldigt serviceminded att ge information. Bra frukost som ingår. Rummens standard och renlighet var inte så bra. Vill man ha bra läge som viktigast kan jag rekommendera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nomads Esplanade Hostel

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Zimmer war ok, auch wenn es sehr nach Chlor gerochen hat. Das Hostel hatte eine super Lage mitten im Getümmel der Strandpromenade. Von dort konnte man auch einfach zum Hafen laufen, von dem aus die Boote ins Great Barrier Reef starten. Ein Plus ist ein gratis Essen (kleine Pastagerichte und Chili con carne) bei einem Partner Restaurant/Bar und es gibt auch ein kleines Frühstück. Das Hostel wirkte im Ganzen ein wenig heruntergekommen und die Zielgruppen sind definitiv Backpacker und junge Leute. Dafür war es aber nicht um so viel günstiger als ein Standardhotel. Wahrscheinlich bezahlt man einen Aufpreis für die gute Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

Very good location and convenient accommodation

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excessively close to the lagoon was too good. With location close to the ferry terminal was also useful for various activities. Using a double room, but also nice and clean and the reception from early this morning until late at night anxious to ask you good. Those who daily cleaning of bins with a neat clean cleaner cleaning clear the halls and defragment fragmented sigo letting could comfortably accommodate. If he wants to or staying in the following.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not impressed

Posted Sep 8, 2011
Apart from the location & friendliness of the staff, I was bitterly disappointed with this accomodation. The info was misleading when booked, not once did it say we would be sharing a bathroom when we booked a double room. When we got there I struggled to get my small suitcase through the room as it was that tight. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. There were cigarette butts in the room. There was constant noise every night we stayed until the early hours of the morning even though there was a sign saying no noise after 10pm. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to family or friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom oz

Bad condition but excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2011
Even though this hostel was mostly dirty (walls and floor were dirty, Bed and linen was clean), I would definatley stay here again for the location alone. Its the only thing that saves this hostel