Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: May need refurbishment at some stage.
Location: The esplanade has day markets with some interesting stalls. I loved the pool on the Esplanade and walking distance to everything.
Slightly outdated decor , but comfortable bed and bathroom was clean. Opposite the Casino and Marina and Esplanade close to shops and Restaurants walking distance to the Convention Centre. The restaurant have a amazing Brazillian BBQ. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rooms starting to look tired
well located - close to esplanade/lagoon, cafes, markets, nightlife and daytime activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whakatane

Great handy location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location for us.
Cons: Double glazed.
Location: Wharf, Parks, shops, and transport.
The location for this hotel is great, handy to the wharf, downtown shops etc and the staff are very helpful, welcoming and eager to make a stay enjoyable. Our only complaint was the noise we had from the outside major supply air conditioning unit which of course went day and night. We couldn't open the slider door at all because of this drone, it seemed to be on the roof of our hotel. We were on the 10 th floor so there's no getting away from it, except maybe to be on the roadside (East) side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERTH

good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: all good
Location: shops, restaurants, beach
we arrived early after a overnight flight and were tired, we asked if possible if we could check in early was given immediately and politely room keys >> a big thankyou. .had a very nice breakfast. every thing else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Newcastle NSW

Great location and great rate for the location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful view from our room and the location was perfect when you don't have a car. Had a great choice of restaurants within walking distance and also the boardwalk on the esplanade
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AUS Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, however the rooms could use some updating. The rooms were quite big and comfortable. I thought breakfast was included but had to pay for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from New Westminster

Excellent location. Good staff service.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, well appointed.
Cons: Needs an exercise room badly. For a hotel in this category, this is a significant deficit.
Location: Excellent location close to harbour, boat tours, restaurants, tour offices. Nice view of harbour, surrounding hills and ocean.
Overall very decent hotel.----------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger L from Auckland

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and the BBQ restaurant is soooo cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vis from FNQ

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room, desk staff very helpful.