Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A Slice of Paradise

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Roydon / Beachfront apartments. Everything was great from the ocean view to the manager, Brad. We rate it 10/10. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very well maintained, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean, well maintained, well-equipped kitchen (except for the cookware as outlined below!)
Cons: Non-stick cookware...I struggled cooking bacon and eggs in the morning; in the end had to buy foil and grill it in the oven. Also no oil supplied
Location: Trinity Beach is a fairly quiet town-there is a corner shop/milkbar for basics within walking distance but I would highly recommend hiring a car
My partner and I recently stayed at Roydon for 7 days booked through Expedia with airport transfers included in the price which were were arranged prior by email and phone with Bradley (Owner/Manager). Bradley was really helpful and also helped with organising car hire and day tours. I chose this accommodation based on other reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The apartments are very spacious, clean and well appointed, full kitchen and laundry facilities. The location is perfect as a base toexplore numerous attractions (there is a bus stop is next door to the complex but I highly recommend hiring a car). The beach is directly opposite the hotel and there is a convenience store with ATM within walking distance. Highly recommended and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls, NY

Nice, reasonably priced apartments on the beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Laundry room in each suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great view of the ocean and a very comfortable apartment.
Cons: WiFi was spotty and difficult to connect to.
Location: Right on the beach. Many restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Liquor store right next to the hotel. Bus stop within a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
We wanted a hotel away from the business of Cairns but still close enough that we could get to the airport and the Great Barrier Reef easily. The hotel was very well priced and the rooms were very large. We ended up with a two bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean, complete with a kitchen (with all the necessary appliances), living room, porch, two bathrooms and a laundry room. We really appreciated having the laundry room since we were halfway through our 2 week long vacation and it was nice to be able to clean our clothes. There are a few really good restaurant choices within walking distance. About a 5 minute walk to the swimmable part of the beach (they have a jelly fish net to protect you from stings). The owners were really helpful. We were able to book the trips we were interested in through Eddie, and he made sure we had transportation to and from the hotel since we did not have a car. We also got complimentary airport pick up and drop off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

Spacious apartment opposite beach

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Absolute WOW! factor, everything provided, friendly staff. Walk out front gate to beachfront, easy parking. Best place ever to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Osaka

ファミリーにおすすめ

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広い、ビーチが目の前、設備が整っている
Cons: 虫が出る
Location: ケアンズトロピカルズー(車で15分) 空港(車で15分) モスマン渓谷(車で1時間) ケアンズ市内(車で25分)
還暦超えた両親&私(38歳)、子ども(7歳、4歳)の5人で2ベッドルームを8泊しました。 このホテルは空港からレンタカーで15分ほどのトリニティビーチにあります。 コールズという大型スーパーが入っているスミスフィールドショッピングセンターとクリフトンビレッジはそれぞれ車で10分ほど。トロピカルズーは車で15分ほど。ケアンズ市内は25分ほどです。レンタカーを借りるなら不便さはまったくありません。 部屋は広々としています。施設は新しくありませんが、壁は真っ白です。 部屋の中に食べかすを放置していると虫が来ますが、自然の中のホテルなのでこの点はしょうがないと思います。 部屋の中に1冊のファイルがあって、部屋の使い方から、ゴミの出し方、緊急時の対処法、近隣のレストラン情報まで事細かくびっしり書かれていて(英語です)、オーナーの気遣いが感じられます。このファイルを読めば疑問点はほぼ解消されます。 タオル交換はハウスキーピングの時まではないので、毎日部屋の洗濯機&乾燥機で服とタオルを洗いました。 食器は一式そろっています。油はなかったので、スーパーでバターを買いました。 食器用洗剤と洗濯機用洗剤ははじめ2袋置いてあります。トイレットペーパーも含め、なくなったら自分たちで購入してくださいとファイルに書いてありました。ただしハウスキーピングの時に補充してもらえました。 そのハウスキーピングは7日に1回ということでしたが、9日間滞在したので、途中の4日目でハウスキーピングをしてもらいました。 リビングの部屋のエアコンから水漏れがしていましたが、オーナーに伝えて途中で修理してもらいました。 お砂場セットがたくさん置いてあって、子どもたちは波打ち際で砂場遊びを存分に楽しみました。 また朝はビーチを散歩して、爽快な気分でした。 ファミリーがわいわい楽しむのに十分な施設でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
YLoved it so much hard to leaves a must place to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orr, MN

Crossing an item off our "bucket list".

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, not congested, easy access to the beach, restaurants nearby, bus service near, beautiful pool.
Cons: Office with local tourist attraction brochures could be made more accessible.
Location: Beach, swimming area, pool, food, bus stop, all nearby.
We arrived Sunday, March 1st, had a nice ride to Trinity Beach provided by Roydon. We were met by the owner, checked in and taken to our home for the next 5 days. We were thrilled to be shown a beautiful ocean view apartment, with ALL amenities! This is a wonderful place to spend quiet time with an awesome view. The grounds were manicured, pool was surrounded by tropical plants and flowers! We enjoyed the birds, and yes, the geckos. Our tour to the reef was handled by the owner, so we could relax and enjoy ourselves. Transportation was also provided to the airport when we left! A very memorable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't complain.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Every thing was good about this hotel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Very roomy, clean apartments.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Liked the fact each room had ceiling fans which helped the air conditioners keep it cool.
Location: Close to all things we wanted, beach, rain forest and fresh water creeks for swimming.
Apartment had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Position is great close to beach, tavern and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Slice of Paradise

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious apartment pool/spa baby items available: pram, cot, highchair, sand toys beach towels rental car excursions airport transfer Staff
Location: Kurunda Village Barron Falls Cairns Green Island Paronella Park - SO worth the drive! Port Douglas/4 mile Beach
Our visit almost didn't happen due to weather reports we watched on our local news station in Sydney. We quickly changed our mind after speaking with Eddie, the resort manager. He put our mind at ease and gave an insiders scoop on what the weather was truly like in Trinity Beach... thankfully no cyclone or torrential rains the weather report was claiming! Speaking of weather, it was amazing; lots of sunshine and minimal rain. To say we had a great time would be an understatement! Eddie was a top notch host and set us up with rental car, tour to green island and ideas on other places to see in the area. We were traveling with 4 adults and 2 toddlers and the facility was perfect! Having 2 pools for use was great (since the beach was closed for swimming). The Esplanade provided scenic morning and evening walks and the playground was a favorite for my 2 year old. Restaurants were also close by and a small grocery store within walking distance. Our apartment was spacious and had plenty of comforts of home. There were also strollers, cots, high chair and sand toys at the ready (this was perfect for traveling with children). Beach towels were also available - bonus for light packing. We are already making plans to return.