Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

A delightful family break

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good location, spacious apartments, well-furnished, great having washer/dryer in the apt, massive bath, comfy bedding.
Cons: If we wanted to be fussy, we could have used some more dishwasher tablets - but we could also just duck down to reception and ask for some. Really, a
Location: beach playground cafe pub
We needed to escape our busy life, and our chilly winter, and this holiday was perfect for that. We had a problem-free holiday staying here. The manager was helpful and friendly. The apartments clean, comfy, quiet. There was plenty for our kids to do (pool, sand-play, beach, playground) and we felt removed from the "real world" and very relaxed by the time we were done. Would not hesitate to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

beach front paradise

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Beachfront apartments. The staff are great people and the apartments are extremely spacious and clean
Cons: none
Location: The beach is just over the road plenty of restaurants walking distance and a lot of walks and exploring. It is best to hire a car.
Fantastic from the time we arrived, Eddie and his wife are very friendly and welcoming people. The weather was amazing 25-28 everyday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregg from Northern California

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Roydon Beachfront Apartments were excellent. Our large balcony overlooked the ocean and the location was very close to restaurants and services. The apartment was very spacious and the kitchen was well appointed, The managers were helpful in providing advice and making reservations. The apartments were a great value and our entire experience was superb. We would recommend the facility with no reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Melbourne

Great place definitely will go back there again.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, friendly staff, knowledgeable staff. Easy access to the beach and cafes and bar and grills. You didn't need to go far to get anything.
Cons: Nothing I was completely impressed and loved the experience.
Location: Located on trinity beach. Just walk across the road and your at the beach. Plenty of local shops and cafes and a sports bar out the front.
I had a two bedroom apartment which was beautiful and clean. The property manager was very helpful and was very knowledgeable about everything. I can't say enough about how great the place and people were. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Melbourne

Great location & fantastic beachfront view

Posted May 20, 2014
Great service at Roydon beachfront, clean Apartments, well equipped for your cooking, good laundry facilities, Excellent Customer service -friendly, helpful & efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlyn from townsville

Spacious

Posted May 5, 2014
Rented a 2 bedroom apartment for a family group. Plenty of room and comfort, clean and nicely presented. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Bendigo

Trinity Beach is a wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everything about the Roydon Beachfront Appartments is impressive. The room, pool, barbecue area and grounds are spotless and right opposite the beach.
Location: Located right on the beach. Lovely restaurants nearby. Just a short drive into Cairns.
My husband and I had an 11 day stay here. What a fantastic place to stay. Situated across from the beach. The room was very clean and spacious and had everything you could ever want including an esky and picnic basket. The bed was very comfortable. Congratulations to Eddie & Julie on the way they manage the Roydon Beachfront Appartments. We wish we could have stayed longer and will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel can not be rated as 4.5*.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Roydon Beachfront Apartments should be reviewed again for their currently rating 4.5*. It is really over rated. I think 3.5* is reasonalbe because the towels and bed sheets are old, ants in bathroom and kitchen. Other than that the room is big and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Julie and Eddie, Hotel Management
Multi Award Winning, The Roydon Beachfront Apartments is renowned for its affordable self contained 4.5* "Home Away From Home" stays. Sea & Tropical views, clean, modern & spacious, each self cater apartment is beautifully complimented with Premium Grade cotton bed linens, triple sheeting, quality towellings, full kitchen, laundry and abundant household facilities and amenities. Explained to guests on check-in, presented in Apartment compendiums and in Expedia booking terms and conditions, which guests are encouraged to read, our apartments are fully self-contained and are sold on a Self Cater / Room Only basis. Subject to reservation conditions, they are serviced after a 7 night of stay basis, receiving fresh linen and room servicing at that time. Additional, partial or full apartment servicing is available on guest request and may be arranged with the property manager at a nominal extra charge. After 1 night of a 5 night stay the reviewer commented the linen/towels provided were "old" from his personal use, and requested 'Free' daily apartment servicing. We again explained its provision came at a minimal extra charge. We also offered instruction of apartment appliances if required. He declined both opportunities. Ants are integral to help maintain the natural balance of our beautiful Tropical region. Typically they are not present in our clean rooms at guest check-in. Enjoyed by most, The Roydon offers spacious comfortable 4.5* accommodations, high cleanliness standard, friendly hospitality and a relaxed palm treed Beachfront location. So close to Cairns city yet so different. Here the pace is slower and smiles come easily! We look forward to welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bambii from Penrith, NSW.

Spacious and clean rooms

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic accommodation. Located right on the beachfront at Trinity Beach with shops, restaurants and clubs all within walking distance. There is so much to see and do in Cairns and the surrounding areas. This is one holiday we will always remember. We had booked a 1 bedroom ocean view apartment, but instead we were given a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment which was so very spacious and clean. I don`t recall the reason why we were given the 3 bedroom, but I was not about to argue. I would like to thank Eddie (manager) for everything. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Royden and hopefully, we will return again sometime in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cut into the rain season, that's not that pleasant, less enjoyable.