Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivan

excelent value for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: the room and the mountain views, we were on the 5th floor and the higher the better.
Cons: nothing that i can think off.
Location: already explained.
we were looking for a hotel close to the esplanade but not right there as this we felt meant a primum Price to pay. The hotel is about 600 meters from all the esplanada action - including the cairns lagoon where you can swim in a super enviroment free of charge. we had a very large room, and appears recently remodeled , with views to the mountain- think even better that the seaside view. for a little under 100 usd ...what more can you asked in Australia and a top tourist attaction such sa cairns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Victoria

Great location with excellent views.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, views and pool was lovely.
Cons: Toilet facilities at pool area and bins would be helpful. The cooktop in our apartment only had two working hotplates.
Location: Located across from Skate Park, Beach Volleyball, Playground and fitness paths. Walking or public bus access to Lagoon, Pier and main Shopping area.
My family and I spent 5 nights at this hotel. Overall the apartment had everything we needed. Close access to public transport was a bonus. Pool area was great and the views from our apartment were beautiful. Staff at reception could have been more helpful at times, which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Room was bigger than expected, nice and roomy and very comfortable for my son and I.
Pleasant stay, great shuttle service especially 'Wayne' the driver, great source of info and outstanding customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
No one on staff knew how to set the fox sports channels, remarkable given any cheap motel hasn't a problem. I found it extremely frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice just a short walk out of cairns

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Staff were incredibly helpful with everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Australia

Nice hotel, short walk to esplanade.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Great views of the ocean and city. Comfortable, clean room. Nice pool and restaurant. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to the esplanade, lagoon, free beach volleyball and gym equipment. Great walking paths & separate path for riding bikes. Muddies playground.
My husband and I had a wondedful holiday in Cairns. The lagoon is a great place to swim. I loved how there are plenty of free, exercise programs available every day, on the esplanade and in the park. The highlight of our trip was the train to Kuranda, where we visited the Butterfly Habitat. Then caught the cable car above the rainforest, back down to Cairns. I look forward to our next holiday there, so we can go on a full day sail, out to Green Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magi from Port Moresby

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 27, 2014
My husband and I got upgraded to a honeymoon suite. First time we travelled together on business in 8 years from PNG to BNE to SYD to CNS then PNG. Rydes Esplanade was the best hotel at the end of our journey. It was like a dream. The room was spacious fit for a King and Queen. We will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Townsville

great views

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The pool, the room was nice and roomy
Location: Right on the Esplanade so close to boardwalk.I have young children so Muddies Playground was high on our list. Its only 200 metres away.
we stayed overnight on our way home from a holiday in Adelaide. We spent the afternoon in the pool. We left early the next day and checkout was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from canada

Beautiful hotel close to the main area.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Affordable, comfortable, good walking distance to areas.
Location: Lots of caf├ęs in walking distance, beautiful view, pool was very nice.
Very nice hotel within walking distance to the shops. Staff were friendly and helpful in arranging activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by satish from melbourne

good placeto stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: trasport more often to cairns cbd
Location: good
verry good, plesant staff,clean rooms.we had avery plasant stay,we liked the fact that the staff provided the room much early then the set time of 2.00 pm,it is a goodway of accomodating us so we could rest after along flight from Melbourne,Thanks for that!!!