Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart , tasmania

great place!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything in close proximity to the city , lagoon , casino.lots of fine eaterys very very close.
Location: Superb!,,,families with children are also catered for in every way. Great park on the esplanade, the Lagoon etc
Staff were very friendly , and the location was superb! Rooms were quite big and very modern and clean . We couldn't have chose a better place to stay in Cairns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to all amenities and cbd

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the views, the feel and comfort of the room, and the food service.
Cons: Bathtub safety, houskeeping replacing items correctly, muffle airconditioning
Location: boardwalk to markets and beyond lots of eateries night markets and saturday markets short stroll to city centre
The hotel is nicely laid out, pretty pool surrounds, and dining area has a great view over the inlet. Rooms were okay but a bit tired...old carpet, and bathroom needs redecorating. Room service food was tasy... although more rice, salad and pasta dishes would be good and less wedges and chips. Free biscuits would have been nice to have with tea...not pay $5 for 2 tiny biscuits from mini bar. Beds were comfortable enough, room was great, but the main problem was the constant hum of air conditioning towers somewhere above the pool...had to use ear plugs to sleep. Daytime noise was not that noticeable. Moved to quieter room but still no difference...maybe if I was placed in room not overlooking pool area but the other side facing explanade it may have been quieter. People kept slamming doors when exiting..loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Easy walk to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My partner and I had an amazing stay ! The staff were more than helpful and the room had a beautiful view looking out over the water and it was so close to all the restaurants and shops . We especially loved the in house restaurant / bar ! I will definatley be staying again soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Cairns

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Happy with the hotel as is.
Location: Reef trips, Kuranda and day trips with hire car to Port Douglas and Atherton tablelands to visit waterfalls etc
Excellent location in the heart of Cairns. Close to shops , cafes and restuarants. Great central location to take day trips up to Port Douglas and around the Atherton tablelands. Hired a car for only time required. We were all very happy. Pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great location on the esplanade. Restaurant has great views. We had an ocean view room - very comfortable. Pool & outdoor areas very well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The pool was ideal for young children

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Pool facilities
Cons: The hotel needs a face lift - very outdated
Location: Location was great
Overall experience was good, however the pictures on the website were a little deceiving. Was expecting a more modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel close to the beach and city centre

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and fantastic restaurant. Also, the amazing views of the ocean from the room.
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The location is excellent to access shopping, ferry wharf and esplanade. This was a quiet, clean and well serviced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden NSW

Clean motel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for us. Far enough away from the noise from restaurants but close enough when we wanted to eat.
Location: The location was great. The swimming lagoon and wharf was a 5 minute walk, restaurants and shops within 2 minutes and play area just across the road.
On arrival we were greeted with friendly staff. The motel was spacious and clean. My kids love the elevator that was glass so they could see outside as we went up or down. It was only a few minutes walk to all restaurants, shops and the swimming lagoon. Also the medical centre and chemist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location close to the harbour

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was well located with the usual features, pool, and restaurant. It has free wi-fi (a bit slow) and nice views of the harbour.
Cons: The hotel appears to be about 20 years old. The decor is a bit dated and it is starting to show some wear.
Location: The hotel is located across the street from the harbour. Cafes are a block away and the jetty for boats to Green Island is a 20 minute walk.
I am interested in nature and wasn't disappointed. With three days in Cairns, I was able to see rainforests, the reef, crocodiles and a few waterfalls. There are many day and half day tour options and things like para-gliding and diving for more active people. I recommend the Cape Tribulation day tour, a day at Green Island and the Kuranda Skyrail and Scenic Train. The Cape Tribulation day tour included a crocodile cruise on the Daintree River and several walks in the rainforest as well as a lot of information about the local Aboriginal culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Really good view

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was a lovely hotel to stay at. The menu could be a little more up to date with what else is to offer in the direct vicinity. Would be nice if the bar also sold cocktails. We would definitely stay at this hotel again the future as overall was great.