Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Overlooking the Esplanade

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: We liked the proximity to the Esplanade which we walked along each day
Cons: Quieten or remove the music
Location: The hotel is very close to the pier from which trips to the Reef depart...15 minutes walk to the boats. Also, great places to eat are nearby
Enjoyable stay at the hotel...the only 'fly in the ointment' was the intrusive music which drifted up to our room from the ground floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FT Laud Fl

nice hotel beach view amazing

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location views comfortable and spacious rooms
Location: great barrier reef esplanade
Got upgraded to penthouse corner unit Wow great intro to Australia
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom queensland, Australia

Okay but not amazing

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Shower often took a long time to warm up (5 min+) and lacked pressure. Rooms seemed a bit rundown and dated. BUT good location and nice balcony view of Esplanade. If you get a good deal, go for it - otherwise look elsewhere for a bit more luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart , tasmania

great place!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything in close proximity to the city , lagoon , casino.lots of fine eaterys very very close.
Location: Superb!,,,families with children are also catered for in every way. Great park on the esplanade, the Lagoon etc
Staff were very friendly , and the location was superb! Rooms were quite big and very modern and clean . We couldn't have chose a better place to stay in Cairns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel close to all amenities and cbd

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the views, the feel and comfort of the room, and the food service.
Cons: Bathtub safety, houskeeping replacing items correctly, muffle airconditioning
Location: boardwalk to markets and beyond lots of eateries night markets and saturday markets short stroll to city centre
The hotel is nicely laid out, pretty pool surrounds, and dining area has a great view over the inlet. Rooms were okay but a bit tired...old carpet, and bathroom needs redecorating. Room service food was tasy... although more rice, salad and pasta dishes would be good and less wedges and chips. Free biscuits would have been nice to have with tea...not pay $5 for 2 tiny biscuits from mini bar. Beds were comfortable enough, room was great, but the main problem was the constant hum of air conditioning towers somewhere above the pool...had to use ear plugs to sleep. Daytime noise was not that noticeable. Moved to quieter room but still no difference...maybe if I was placed in room not overlooking pool area but the other side facing explanade it may have been quieter. People kept slamming doors when exiting..loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Easy walk to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My partner and I had an amazing stay ! The staff were more than helpful and the room had a beautiful view looking out over the water and it was so close to all the restaurants and shops . We especially loved the in house restaurant / bar ! I will definatley be staying again soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Cairns

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Happy with the hotel as is.
Location: Reef trips, Kuranda and day trips with hire car to Port Douglas and Atherton tablelands to visit waterfalls etc
Excellent location in the heart of Cairns. Close to shops , cafes and restuarants. Great central location to take day trips up to Port Douglas and around the Atherton tablelands. Hired a car for only time required. We were all very happy. Pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great location on the esplanade. Restaurant has great views. We had an ocean view room - very comfortable. Pool & outdoor areas very well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

The pool was ideal for young children

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Pool facilities
Cons: The hotel needs a face lift - very outdated
Location: Location was great
Overall experience was good, however the pictures on the website were a little deceiving. Was expecting a more modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Nice hotel close to the beach and city centre

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and fantastic restaurant. Also, the amazing views of the ocean from the room.
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The location is excellent to access shopping, ferry wharf and esplanade. This was a quiet, clean and well serviced hotel.