Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great idea putting window between bathroom and main bedroom, made the space light and bright. Water being left by bed in evenings.
Cons: Long long long hallways. Miss matched curtains in our room, which were in need of repair due to backing fabric deteriorating.
Location: Close to harbour and great restaurants.
Initially we were disappointed by the room presented. We booked Deluxe Marina Views with King bed and were given a room with two double beds which was cramped and uninviting - it lacked substance with blank walls and the bath was a small corner tub. We were told that when booking through a third party (Expedia) requests were not always honoured. We upgraded to a Horizon room at $60 extra per night but the features Horizon Club offered it was well worth it. We had to settle for a beach view room, which unfortunately above a very noisy bar on Friday night. I would stay again as it was a lovely environment and close to amenities, but I would request room in the centre of the building to avoid noisy bars on Fri/Saturday nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel perfectly situated in the marina

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, nice room with great bathroom and views
Cons: Room in need of a light makeover but still very nice with great bathroom
Location: Excellent location, lots of places to eat, ideal for trips to the reef etc, good pool area and gym
Really nice hotel, good facilities, nice rooms with great views of the harbour , ideal location next to the Marina and boardwalk restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and service

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Stayed 4 nights in the deluxe Marina view room... great views, morning sun, courteous staff and a great swimming pool... will visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from QLD Aus

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great location right in the middle of everything you could need. Great staff and service, fantastic view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from northumberland

Great location on waterfront

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Highly recommend the sunlovers boat and snorkelling trips out to the outer reef, lovely crew!
Great location for a short trip to cairns, near everything and lovely to be so close to the waterfront.
3 out of 5
by Lam

Needs some fixes

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Our room was the "Superior" room. We were only there for one night. The room needs some updating and repairs. Hotel itself was nice and there was a nice coffee shop close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Central coast NSW

everything was excellant I felt special

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing needs fixing
Location: we went up for a wedding but will be back to see the area and stay in your majestic hotel
The room was beautiful with a majestic view,the staff were helpful and friendly,the food was excellant we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Excellent location next to top restaurants and lagoon. Spa is brilliant and a must to go and relax and get treatments. The gym is awesome being open for 24hours 7 days a week and has all the equipment you need as it's a normal gym not just a hotel gym. Free internet on your devices and no other hotel in the area has this. Def worth it as other hotel charges you $25 for 24 hours. There was a lot of heavy rain so this was great as part of my room to have. Rooms however could be more updated but they are spacious and comfy. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Bed is really comfy. I will be staying here again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia and Brazil

Excellent location - good, friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and staff attention
Very convenient for Reef and Kuranda trips. Staff very helpfull in resolving problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ysl from singapore

Hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Room and view were excellent. I liked the close proximity to the marina where most of the sea activities was based.
Cons: Wi fi was not well received in the room.
Location: Next to marina. Most sea activities were at the marina. Many shops and food outlets nearby.
I chose the hotel for the close proximity to the marina for our sea activities. Indeed it was most convenient. The view of the yachts anchored at the marina was most beautiful. The room was spacious and had 2 very comfortable queen sized beds. We had 3 wonderful days of activities in Cairns through the hotel travel agency. They gave good advice.