Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Fully satisfactory

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice place approximately 15-20 min walk from the center. Our 3-bed apartment overlooking the ocean was great in virtually every aspect. Would be hard to write anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waters Edge Appartments

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Not much
The units were well appointed and very comfortable. Very close to the main walkway and ocean front. easy walking distance to the centre of Cairns city and an excellent bus service with a stop almost in front of the units. The staff were most helpful and an outing was organised for you and the taxi service was a 5 minute wait. Most certainly going back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was every thing we expected

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Location was perfect for us.
The manager was very helpful . Went out of his way to assists us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tash from Nsw

Loved every minute of our stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Close to kids playground, esplanade, large, spacious rooms, modern facilities . Live, love, love!!!!
Location: We loved cairns zoom atop the casino. We paid an entry fee and returned fir the next four days for free. Kids lived it. A great deal for families.
We cannot fault our stay in Cairns. We had no car for the duration of our stay but this was not a problem. Everything is within walking distance. Taxi from the airport was $20. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolter from Scotland

Excellent and relaxing apartment

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location ideal. Quieter than Town Centre but still plenty of activity adjacent to Apartment. Accommodation excellent and staff most helpful/obliging.
Cons: Possibly more regular cleaning of Apartment for long stay guests.
Location: Ideal location within easy walking distance of centre of town but with plenty activity adjacent and excellent seaside walkways etc.just 50 yards away.
We stayed almost 4 weeks. No complaints throughout our stay. Craig and Tanya very helpful and obliging. Ideal situation near end of Esplanade but town centre within easy walking distance. Much quieter location than town centre. Higher apartments give wonderful views of sea, marina and vessels entering and leaving Cairns, including cruise liners. Lower apartments with direct access into swimming pools probably better for younger children in particular. We have been to many parts of the world and we enjoyed Cairns and our accommodation more than anywhere else we have been. We do not go back to the same place twice but are seriously considering a return trip to Cairns and Waters Edge Apartments. The only downside is the number and length of flights from Northern Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr O from Brisbane Qld

Great place exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The view, really close to the Marina and CBD.
Cons: Everything was excellent apart from the narrow basement parking space.
Location: Across the road from Esplanade, the water, walking distance to restaurants, Cairns lagoon, the spit, 7kms from the airport, muddy's playground & cafe.
Great place exceeded my expectations. first time in Cairns and would not stay anywhere else at my choosing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from USA

in walking distance of shops and restrurants

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wateredge apartments cairns was very comfortable.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Facilities, cleanliness, location
Cons: No can't think of anything
Location: Muddy a playground is right across the road with a cute little cafe that serves good coffee. You can walk to the cairns night markets, marina and beac
Loved Cairns and where we stayed was close to lots of fun. The hotel staff were always helpful. Am definitely going back to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place for Family of 5+

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Great location near the promenade.
Cons: One down side was the fans watching the football game in a nearby hotel. We could hear their chanting at night. Only happened one night.
Location: Close walk to the pier and restaurants.
Our family of five stayed their in June 2013. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment with a roll away bed. The hotel staff offered to open up the 3rd bedroom in lieu of the rollaway for an additional ten dollars a night. This was definitely a good deal, as my son could then sleep in a bedroom instead of with his sisters or in the main living area. We spent one day on a Great Barrier Reef tour, and the pier was only a fifteen minute walk from our hotel. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a family of five or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Qld

Great

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location,view
Cons: Basement car park
Arrived after hours and staff were great.Escourted us to our room.We were on the second floor so view slightly obstructed by trees across the road but still lovely.Apartment large and spacious.The only problem was basement car parking allocated and very narrow.We choose not to park there and parked on road.