Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Boutique-type hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: just the right place for a quiet stay, best price for breakfast (self serve) compared to outside.
Location: located close to the Esplanade, so walking there extremely accessible.
small hotel, fantastic staff, Rosemary would give us useful tips and info. if you forgot bug spray or sunblock, there is some in the lobby. all the front desk staff have been really pleasant, and engaging. memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland oregon

warm and welcoming

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Rosemary and staff were warm and welcoming. They helped me find and set up tours in Cairns I will stay here my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenience and congeniality

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Found this hotel to be conveniently located within walking distance of the beach and downtown core. Helpful, pleasant staff, decent continental breakfast and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhiannonfrom Singapore

Hotel in Cairns - great service and value

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent stay. The service was friendly, efficient and helpful. Great location and very clean. Good value for money. We highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Alan Pearcefrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very Frendli managers and staff
Cons: There was no worst thing
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Heather McKinnelfrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janetfrom Malanda

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight to go to Missy Higgins concert. Close to Civic theatre perfect place and the concert was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osaka,japan

受付のおばちゃんがやさしい

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: 受付のおばちゃん
Cons: free wifiだと嬉しい。
Location: 町まで少し歩く(15分くらい)。
早朝に着いたので荷物を預かってほしいと頼んだら、部屋がたまたまあいているから入っていいと言われました。また、連泊したら部屋をアップグレードしてくれました。ホテルでの忘れものもきちんととっておいてもらえました。部屋は普通ですが、おばちゃんの優しさで評価アップです。お世話になりました。
5 out of 5
by Luke Toryfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff best hotel staff I've ever came across
Cons: Had to leave
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Great value 1 street away from all the action