Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca. usa

Hotel close to the pyramids

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The pool, the staff, the overall condition.
Cons: The reliability of the electricity, if that was in their control.
Location: Right on Al ahram street with the pyramids close by.
We stayed six nights and the hotel proved very convenient for our sight seeing. It was very hot and we would do an activity in the morning and then back to the hotel all afternoon. The pool was in great shape and very peaceful. We ate breakfast a few times and we found it to be plentiful, with a good mix of Egyptian and western choices. If you know you are going to have breakfast everyday then sign up for that option when you book the room. We had free wi-fi because we booked online, a big help. Our only complaint was that the power would cut off 3-5 Times per day, tripping the AC, requiring a manual reset each time, awkward if you are out of the room. Around the corner are some local shops; minimarts for cool drinks, a bakery with yummy treats and a falafel stand for cheap eats. You will be safe and the Egyptians are so grateful that you came for a visit. Our room was on the 7th floor, facing the street and slept soundly each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel overall ok ,,, location is bad ,,

Posted Aug 9, 2014
hotel overall ok ,,, location is bad ,, neighborhood is old area lot's of noise ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
good staff although some reception staff not very helpful. good facilities and good location for downtown and the pyramids. Ahmed and Maher particularly welcoming and helpful. Pick up service overpriced and definitely a deal going on with local taxi drivers to overcharge when you ask for help getting a taxi. Also borrowing an iron provided extremely difficult but the housekeeper managed to help us in the end. so overall mainly positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Ohio

Unbelievable for the price, a gem in Giza

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The room is really nice and had everything we could wish for. The room service had lots of interesting items on it. It is an oasis of calm.
Cons: The toiletries were only okay. I didn't like the soap which smelled like a lemon lollypop. The spa needed changes such as slippers and hair wraps.
Location: The neighborhood around the hotel is rough and the street is packed with traffic. Not an area for the timid.
This hotel is on the busy road to the Pyramids. It has been recently renovated and the reception is all marble floors and walls and art deco furniture. The rooms are simpler but tasteful with excellent mattresses, beautifully appointed bathrooms with granite and hot showers, satellite TV and free wi fi. The buffet breakfast was included in our rate and it was varied with choice of made to order eggs, cereals, fruit, French style pastries etc. The service was excellent. There is a nice little gym and a spa. It is best to ask for a higher floor and a room facing the back or side of the hotel because the noise from the main street, can be annoying. The neighborhood around the hotel is not the best and it is better to avoid walking around at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by barcelos from cairo

very bad service they always want ti give u less

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Johnson City, TN

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: I love the fact the pics advertising the hotel show a true reflection of it's condition. i was very HAPPY. Too many times hotel photos are misleading
Cons: The odor in the hallways, the tiles surrounding the pool needs to be clean (turned my feet black), and room service needs to learn proper "manners"
Location: The best place to go eat is at Spectra just down the road (2min taxi ride). After one visit we went back every night for the duration of the trip
The hotel is a comfortable place to unwind at the end of day from sightseeing. The lobby, eatery facilities, and bar are clean and has a nice decor. The rooms are pleasant (I had one with a king size bed, very comfy) for relaxing/sleeping. My room did have issues with the air condition twice though someone was promptly able to fix the problem each time.... The hallways were humid w/ a musky odor. Room service asked for a tip each time I requested ice. Tips=gratitude, Asking for tips=RUDE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money and a beautifully presented hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
The staff were friendly, front of house staff were a bit slow, but bar staff by the pool were amazing. The pool was lovely and the pool area was very relaxing, the rooms are great although I'd have preferred a room with a poolside view. My room looked out on to a busy street. There was a small internet cafe with two computers which we used a few times. I enjoyed my time at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen

Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: One of the best areas in this hotel are the bedrooms. They are very comfortable and elegant. They made my trip much more accommodated.
Cons: I don't think anything has to be fixed, my stay was absolutely perfect and very welcoming.
Location: Activities to do near by are to go visit the pyramids.
My experience in this hotel was absolutely wonderful. Everything was great. The bedrooms are very comfortable for a good night rest. The food in the restaurant was very delicious also. I really enjoyed the pool area, it was a great place to go rest and relax. Lastly the hotel service was impeccable, the employees were really of great help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gyza with a view

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The view to the Pyramids and that behind the hotel real Egypt is there.
Cons: Staff service, more information about places, food and room service.
Location: You can take an adventure and walk in the streets behind the hotel, you will find little places to eat and a real Egypt experience.
Even though we asked for a double bed, my husband and I received twin beds. We had a very long trip from New Zealand and were extremely tired and had to wait for a very long time to receive the new room. The view to the Pyramids was very good!