Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place hotel little close to Cairo Airport

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly people, always smiling& very helpful
Cons: Please tell the manager to invest in room maintenance (water basin stuck for 2 days, drawers beside bed are in very bad conditions
Location: visiting family and shopping around
Expensive hotel compared to the condition of the rooms (maintenance, maintenance and maintenance....)
1 out of 5
by Basel from USA

Bad experience

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Unclean, bad quality of furniture’s . The refrigerator is turned off and empty , no snacks in the room, trash cans are rusted , elevator are very old and noisy, narrow beds, no iron in the room, the carpet is full of spots. room is not vacuumed for days. I was too tired with my wife ; otherwise I’d had left to another hotel . I should say that people are nice . If I take my wife again to this hotel she might divorce me :-).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Abdulla from kuwait

not bad

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: resturant
Cons: lobby
Location: great
before the hotel was good and comfortable .. but now they dont care about guest and the transit groups make the hotel more noisy and not clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Doc

A poor choice for the business traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely substandard for the international business traveler. The promised free Wi-Fi was ostensibly limited to the lobby which I was never able to get access to. Any internet access in the room could only be secured through the purchase of VERY expensive two- and three-hour cards. The air-conditioning system worked poorly and was off entirely for close to 20 hours.My check-out was delayed by technology failures and every aspect of my check-out was via the paper and pencil method. The rooms were clean but certainly substandard for any 4-star hotel in which I have stayed over a career of international travel. I cannot recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues who have business in Cairo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shrik

OK for price

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very evident that this property is an old one as their carpet in the room were very shabby, full of stains allover and it looked like window glass not cleaned for ages, rooms need a renovation & proper maintenance. Otherwise the stay was comfortable and value for money considering the location & neighborhood, Very good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

not bad but also not very good

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel location is good also services and staff . but it is very old hotel , furneture and bath did not changed for more than 20 years. but still good for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

BARON HELIOPOLIS

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
A good hotel at a OK price, as most Cairo hotels are overpriced. Excellent breakfast buffet and good choice of reasonably priced restaurants. The Internet access in the room is expensive but there's free fast wi-fi at the lobby. There is a so-called "health centre" but it's in fact a ladies' beauty salon! - sadly there is no gym or pool expected in 4* hotels. There's not much to see outside the hotel within walking distance.