Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Simple and convenient hotel in the heart of Cairo , centrally located , basic amenities and wifi access, nice and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joelfrom Canada, AB

Great time in Cairo

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find at first but worth it. Very proffesional clean, and safe. Right beside Egyptian Museum. Great english. Arrange tours at good $$$$$$$ Well worth it best stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

Its a worst hotel i ever visited

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Its a worst hotel i ever visited, I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick hit

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for early morning appointments downtown Cairo and for a good price. I checked in 11 pm and checked out 8 am and was on time for my 8:30 am appointment. Old building, carpet, furniture. One can count many defects and be upset with. I decided to be very tolerant and focus on what I want : Few hours sleep + Morning shower + walk to where I want to go early morning. It was nice having breakfast (coffee+bread+cheese+jam) in the balcony before I checked out. Staff was nice and trying hard ... I was a good tipper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai,UAE

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Terrible hotel to stay, no TV dirty pillows and stinks bed sheet & bed covers, no garbage pin (in the rooms & toilets), no telephones in the room, no toilet paper, towels, soap and dirty floors, walls and no lift service to our 7th floor. terrible inner stairs from reception at 6th floor to 7th floor. break fast is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre on Cairo

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is a well located hotel in the centre of Cairo. The staff here are very helpful and welcoming. They organised our 3 day stay in Cairo with a private driver. This included pyramids in Giza, Saqqara, Islamic Cairo and Alexandria.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by wajidfrom sheffield

Not A Good Hotel But Good Location

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Verry Bad, location good and staff good, thats all and i have just come back from there few days ago, i would request you the photos you see on the net, is totally different, and when you there, you wil be shocked in what you see, go to another hotel, trust me
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom beirut

Very old hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The worst hotel I ever srayed at. Its cheap but not comfortable and it starts on the 6th floor in an old building. Only get this place if you found no other options or if you seriously don't care about your comfort and just want a cheap option in the middle of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by サバサンドfrom 山口県

対応がきちんとしているホテルです 安心して泊まれます

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: 新しい 設備問題なし 日本で言えばデザイナーズホテルという感じ スタッフ親切、対応問題なし
Cons: 特になし
Location: インド人の生きる力を朝から晩まで感じられるロケーション ニューデリー駅、同じく地下鉄のそれとメインバザールにはオートリキシャで至近といえる距離
世界一周旅行中の宿泊です ホテル選択の基準はお値段8000円前後 できれば安く ただし部屋でWIFI無料のこと 朝食付きのこと 大きな駅に近いことでした インドでは結果このホテルとなりました 地域的に心配ですよという声もありました 確かに初のインドで初日はびっくりしましたが、後にメインバザールの中のホテルとかを見るとここはとても良いホテルでした ホテル設備はすべてマルです 屋上レストランも気分が良かったです 朝食も十分でした スタッフは私がタクシーにカメラを置き忘れたときもただちに対応してくれてカメラは無事戻りました 周辺は一人で歩くのは最初は勇気がいりましたが、徐々に慣れて飲料水の買い出しに行ったりして地元の人との交流もできました 用事があってインドの誇る5つ星ホテルに行きましたが、周辺も含めここはインドなのだろうかという感じでした どちらを選ぶかは旅の目的と懐次第ですね