Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Beuatiful facility, grounds, friendly and helpful staff and excellent restaurants.
Cons: The hot water in the shower wasn't always reliable in the room I had during my first stay. The room I had during my second stay did not have this pro
This has to be one of the nicest hotels in Cairo. The rooms, service amenities, and grounds are all top notch. The rooms on the upper floors have beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marwanfrom yemen

viery good

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
i rrlly haed good time with you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again soon Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel with some concern

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Everything looks fine. Hotel place, faculties, rooms and reception staff. Only concern is the way which security people dealing with guests. You can not even take hand back in your hand out without waiting for hotel approval. This was not accepted procedure to me. This has reported to the hotel and I wish to be change in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Omar, Thank you for your feedback we do value every point you mentioned and hope to welcome you back again soon Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by musaedfrom kuwait

no

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the multipicity of activitiesand the large interior space
Cons: reducing staff talk outside the rooms
Location: excelent
staff need more training ,cause a nuisance out of rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Musaed, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel, please rest assured that we are working on your points. Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
2 out of 5
by Cleopatrafrom Istanbul

Marriott: The worst stay in this trip to Egypt

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I found it similar to many other 5 star hotels anywhere in the world, its historical sections do not stand out enough
Cons: The staff should be able to find for costumers regular cabs with meter anytime. The lobby could be re-designed, in keeping with the historical palace
We spent 8 nights in Egypt, staying in Alexandria, Luxor and Cairo. Of the four hotels we tried, the legendary Marriott was the least attractive. A very standard room in one of the two modern, anonimous buildings flanking the historical palace, whose charm is overwhelmed and almost nullified by the surrounding spaces. The lobby has a depressingly low ceiling. The day we left we forgot a package of Egyptian smoked duck in the fridge, and 4 hours after check out it could not be found. But one of the most disappointing aspect of the stay was the way this 5 stars hotel manages cabs for its guests. In Cairo it is not so easy but neither impossible to find a cab with taximeter, which avoids you the stress of bargaining. But the bell boys and doormen of the Marriott seem unaware of their existence. when you ask for a cab they propose you an unofficial car that the hotel "trusts", for a price which is usually 4 or 5 times the amount you would pay with the taximeter. They also tend to scare customers by claiming that if you refuse the "reliable" car you will be asked for a lot more money. They proposed us to hire one of their friends to go to Khan el Khalili for shopping and wait to drive us back, 150 pounds for 4 hours. We refused, and managed to do this on ourselves with cabs that had meter, very kind drivers, and spent a total of 27 pounds including tips . It is sad to realize that a brand like Marriott does its best to discourage a legal and honest use of a basic service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom US

Good location but plan for traffic

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to Egypt. I enjoyed the Marriott, the concierge services were great - made reservations at restaurants for me. If you want spa treatments, be sure to book a day in advance.
2 out of 5
by mariofrom mykonos

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good area
Bad experience withe the receptionist ! Very root !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: THE STAY AND IS IN MIDDLE OF CAIRO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013